And So We Begin

And so we begin.  In as much that I have introduced myself, I guess now is as good as time as any to put up my first real article. Lets get controversial.

Legal Vs. Illegal Immigration.  Everyone knows, I am sure about the argument taking place in Arizona, Texas as well as California. The problem over illegal immigration is a serious one that has to be addressed. It seems however, that all too many people are running scared on the issue. They want to remain “Politically Correct”; and in doing so they wish to avoid dealing with what has become a serious issue as it relates to National security. Politicians, it seems are only interested in assuring they get the all valuable hispanic vote. However, this is not the issue. The issue is legal vs. illegal immigration. No one wants to deal with that. It is something that has to be dealt with though.

I don’t have a problem with anyone entering the United states legally. I do have a problem with those who enter the U.S. illegally.  They drain our resources, and take jobs from Americans or those who are here legally. Hispanic Advocate groups that are trying to convince everyone that this is a political or Civil Rights issue, do so by claiming discrimination and making it out to be something that  it is not. Charges of profiling certain groups of persons to assure they are citizens.  They are discussing the impact new laws in Arizona have on Hispanic students, and that the laws will force an end to their educational goals etc;.

From what I see this is not the case. It seems that if they have documentation to prove they are here in the United States legally, such as a Student Visa, or a Green Card, there should be no issue. If they can not prove they are here legally, then they are returned home. Now if I understand correctly, the laws of illegal entry in Mexico are much more severe. There one ends up in prison for years at a time. I might add a prison cell in the U.S. makes Mexico’s version look like a Sunday school picnic.

I am opposed therefore to illegal entry into the United States. I favor the enhanced laws set forth in Arizona, and those being drafted in other states. Of course they need to be reviewed. But I think revision is necessary in an effort to reduce illegal immigration.

Now of course for the disclaimer. I do not oppose Hispanic immigration into The United States. I support legal entry however. I do not, will no, and shall not support illegal over the border walk through entry into The United States. It’s a simple issue. Clear cut and can defined as meaning both land borders, Canadian and Mexican.

The law is the law.

And that my freinds………..Is my point of view.

Have a great day.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

