JUAN WILLIAMS, ANALYST FOR NPR FIRED FOR STATEMENT CONCERNING ARABIC PERSONS ON AN AIRPLANE

Juan Williams, an analyst for National Public Radio,(NPR), was terminated after making a remark on the O’Riley Show. He, in a nut shell said he gets nervous when he is on an airliner and sees Arabic individuals in Arabic clothing. This statement, according to NPR is not consistent with their standing on cultural tolerance. Thus the man was fired.

Accross The U.S. such situations are occurring because people who believe they live in a free country are finding out that they are not as free as they thought. Apparantly you are free to do as you wish, speak as you wish, and I am sure write as you wish as long as what you do, speak, or write is consistent with so-called “Politically Correct ideology” Hold on here ………….. Rewind………..Whrrrrrrrrrrrrrr……”Apparantly you are free to do as you wish, speak as you wish, and I am sure write as you wish as long as what you do, speak or write is consistent with so-called “Politically Correct ideology”  Anything other than the accepted norm, is considered racist, bigoted, or even threatening. 

 I fail to understand the rational of this apparent new free speech rule. I hate to be the guy who pops the bubble here, but I too am a little leery of someone in full arabic garb on board an airliner. I might add, the closer that individual is to the cock pit the more nervous I would become. My concerns seem rational after considering the horrific events of 911. However, Liberal snobs apparently feel that we should just forget 911, forget who did it, forget the Pakistanis and Palestinians dancing in the streets, as well as forget that these same people declared Jihad against The United States. Oh, I might add to those over there in left hand lane, JIHAD EQUALS A HOLLY WAR AGAINST THE OBJECTIVE!!! In this case the objective are the people of The United States of America! HELLLLO!!!!

We are living in very dangerous times. More dangerous than I ever thought. The reason is that through the use of such catch phrases as “Politically Correct”, “Acceptable Speech”.  Anything we say, anything we do, anything we write, is subject to a group of left leaning so-called Moral Cops who feel they can tell us all not only what to do and when to do it, but now they plan to tell what we can think. They plan to tell us what we can say, what we can write.

 You see Ladies and Gentlemen, as Rush would say, it’s just a mere matter of time before they shut me down as well as thousands of Bloggers and reporters. Of course those who toe the line, those who do as they are told, say it the way it is supposed to be said, think the way you are supposed to think, and write the way you are supposed to write, your fine. “You the good guys”. You are Politically Correct!

Of course, thinkers like myself, who dare to say, do, think, and write as we currently do; “We the bad Guys” We are not Politically Correct, must be suppressed, even imprisoned if necessary, in order to re-indoctrinate us in to social acceptability.  

Welcome to Germany 1933! Hey, we will just bring the concept of total dictatorship right to our door steps, and began a new social order. All this freedom….Where has it got us? All we got was “One Nation, Under God, indivisible, With Liberty, and Justice For All”. 

Hey wait a minute say that again “One Nation, Under God, Indivisible, With Liberty and Justice for All”. Gee! That beats Politically Correct any day of the week!

Like I said, the termination of Mr. Williams for the free exercise of speech, and saying how he felt, is a clear indicator as to what direction this country is heading. No wonder big changes are coming in November! There, I said it!

That the way I see it. Hope to hear your comments on the issue. Hope I’m still around to read it!

Good Night! ………. AND GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in News and Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

