OBAMA DEBT COMMISSION PROPOSAL UNACCEPTABLE!

The proposals set forth by the Obama Debt commission is unacceptable. I was stunned, stuptified, and blasted away when I read the proposals set forth by these people.  Basically, what they propose, is that the Middle Class, The lower Middle Class, and the poorest of the poor will pay the Federal Debt brought on by a bunch of Greedy, money grabbing, Wall Street Tycoons, who have done nothing but put a plan together to rip off millions of homeowners across the country. Then hold the Homeowner responsible for the mess, when these clowns did all they could to assure, convince, con, and warrantee that all would be well. Then they trick the economy into a tail spin and interest rates go sky-high through the roof, and these folks lose all they have. Then Fannie May and Freddy Mac grab up all the Federal Bail out money they can, as do the Banks and Wall Street Investment Firms, to allegedly shore up their debt so as to not go under, and drag the rest of the country down the toilet as well. And where, we ask is all that money. That money that is supposed to drop kick the American Economy back into Hyper-Drive? They are sitting on it.

Now, comes this phony no account Obama Debt Commission that proposes that the Lower Middle Class and poorest of the poor should foot the Bill for the whole thing. Now isn’t that sweet?  Social Security cuts, Delayed Retirement, Cuts in Medicare, Increased Federal taxes, Doubled Federal Gas taxes, and who knows what else, There is even talk about Grocery taxes, and taxes on just about everything you think, see or do! I am sure I just woke from a bad dream, a nightmare, some kind of coma that was caused by a bad bit of meat, or spoiled potato, something like that right? No it’s not a dream, or nightmare. It’s all true!

Yet as I read the latest hyper-boil drummed up by the Liberal Media, trying to act as if this is a reality check of some kind, and that we the American People need to  prepare for rough roads of heavy taxes and lower wages ahead, I noticed one very important factor missing from all this hoop-da-la. 

I saw nothing, nada, not a thing, about cuts to Congress. I saw nothing about cuts in foreign Aid, I saw nothing about cuts to Congressional Medical Care, I saw nothing about cuts to Congressional Pensions.  There was nothing about cuts in Federal budgets. Nothing about cuts in travel for Congress. There was no mention about reduction in Congressional spending accounts. Staff reductions, Office expenses, wages for Congressmen as well as their staffs.

Not a word. Isn’t that interesting. Congress is part of the reason we are in this mess, and like the Tycoons of Wall Street, Congress is not held the least responsible. Yet, they expect me to fall for this Tripe, this dribble of idiot nonsense. They expect me to accept this proposal that in effect finishes the job on the average Joe? They want the fella on the line making the Automobile, the Baker, the Farmer, Store Clerk, Gasoline Attendant, Bus Driver, and Cabbie, the ditch digger, Plummer, Mechanic, and Candle Stick Maker, to foot the whole Bill, while the Rich, Ultra Rich, and the Money grabbing Tycoons of wall Street, as well as Congress sit back, walk away and pay nothing

And now my friends, I’m going to stop this rant. Because with each letter I type my Blood Pressure rises just a little more. You see I suddenly realize that the war is not over. The battle to re-claim America is not ended. It’s just beginning, and there is a lot of work to be done. I know this my friends, America, and her people had better wake up and realize whats going on and do something about it. Because as far as the opposition is concerned……The Job Is Almost Done.

Have a Somber Day…………. And God Have Mercy on our Country!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

