CUTTING UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS NOT GOOD FOR ECONOMY

With Republicans preparing to take over the House, they are making it clear that the next legislative session will not be a cake walk for anyone, including the American people.  Here it is with Christmas and the Conservative Right steps up to the plate and delivers a sidewinder curve ball that just about wraps up Christmas for everyone accept for Congress of course. Their refusal to extend unemployment benefits will have a negative impact on any recovery already in the works. Merry Christmas folks. I could have told ya this was gonna happen!

But that is the case all the time.  Us Bloggers out here are being portrayed as a bunch of radicals who have no idea whats going on around us, and then when we are proven right, the next proposal is we non-professional writers need to be controlled. That means that laws have to be established to bring to a halt the idea of people actually expressing their opinion on the Web. Only professional News writers, bought and sold by certain aspects of the Media, should have the right to inform the public of what’s going on across the country. OK,  there I go again, drifting off into another subject that has nothing to do with the subject matter  that I am supposed to be writing about!

What we are talking about is Congress not extending unemployment benefits to thousands who have no other recourse, or resources to fall back on. I know Rush, Sean, Bill, and Glenn, you are not responsible. I know you feel you are footing the Bill. I know that you can care less about these people. You are the Givers. And the givers just keep on giving!

But you see, the problem with this perspective, is that John Q. Public, the poor guy out there who needs these extensions is not the guy who caused this economic mess in the first place. You see, guys, one day this poor slob shows up to work and there ain’t no job there. He files for unemployment, and finds out that it is not just a matter of running out there and grabbing up another job. There are no jobs. And every time he thinks he has a shot at the job there are hundreds in front of him. So he has no choice but to pray for extensions with the hope that the American Economy gets back on its feet.

Not this time though. He has even more problems now. Christmas? Who cares about that. Now his problem is a roof over his head, and hopes that he can at least have Spam for dinner tonight! Now it’s all about survival.

But of course Rush, Glenn, Sean, and Bill are not the least worried about that. After all they are the Givers, and well, they are just tired of giving. Let them eat cake.  

Might I suggest we all show up at Rush’s door for the holiday and ask for a little Christmas Cheer?

Have a Good Day America………… And keep praying for our country.

We need all the prayer we can get!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

