HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!

I came to WordPress because I was not happy with the problems I experienced over at MySpace. When I attempted to return there for a few short Posts, I immediately begin experiencing PC problems again. That was enough for me and I moved on, settling here. I haven’t been here a year yet, and find myself still learning the ropes. It’s different here, but that OK. I’ll learn.

It is however, the end of yet another year. 2010 draws to a close and 2011 is on our very doorstep. Like I am sure you will be doing, I will also be Reflecting on the year past, and I’ll be looking to the year about to begin.

2010 was not too bad of a year for me. I was fortunate to hold my job. I was employed throughout the recession. We had our problems, but we all have problems. I think they are more like challenges though, as opposed to problems. We met the challenges, often one day and one step at a time.

I am a fortunate man. I have a fine family, a wonderful wife, great Step-Children who call me Dad, and Grand Kids galore. What a wonderful life. I have a job, and there’s food on the table, a roof over my head. While we don’t have a lot of money, somehow,  I know, only by the grace of God, we get by and make ends meet.

When I close my eyes at the end of the day, I do so with a sense of accomplishment, knowing that I did the best that I could, with what I had, and I will try just as hard tomorrow if God gives another day.

As 2012 draws to a close, and a new year approaches I want to take this opportunity to wish all those who happen upon this Post,

A very Happy New Year, and that each of you and your loved ones enjoy real prosperity throughout 2011.

HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!! 

Tallboy

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

