OBAMA AWAITS A HOSTILE CONGRESS

President Obama enters the new year awaiting a hostile congress that has made it clear they have no real interest in compromise. Their first plan on the agenda for the majority Republican House of Representatives is to propose legislation to completely repeal the Health care reform Act. Republicans also are expected to reduce spending and push for major budget reforms designed to reduce governmental spending.

As for the President, the good ol’ days are obviously over. This president has no choice but to offer a peace leaf to the Conservative Right in an effort to salvage what he can while stalling until 2012.

2012 however, is the key to all of this hostile behavior. It has nothing to do with the people the voice of America. Has nothing to do with November 2010 and the voters of The United States. They heard from us back then. We mean nothing right now. They care less what we think, say or do. It doesn’t affect them one iota. True, they will hear from us again in 2012, but they will just tell us what we want to hear again, get re-elected, and do whatever it is they want to do again. that’s how the system works. At least up to this point.

it’s all about power now. It’s all about 2012, the White House and assuring that barrack Obama is a one term president. They will do whatever they have to do. They will lie, cheat, and even create a scandal to get the man out. That’s all there is to it. Mark my words. That is what this is all about, and regardless of how we try to cover it, or the excuses we use to justify our cause it’s all about 2012 and getting him  out of office at all costs.

That’s whats bad about all this. No one it seems, is thinking about the good of the country. No one, it seems, is thinking about our economic security or national security. the only think the opposition is thinking about right now is power, and regaining the White House.

Whats worse is that if the Democrats were at the helm in the House, they would be doing the same thing. They never learn, and that my friends is whats bad in this country. That is in fact, the real threat to both our economic as well as our national security and the future of this nation.  Think about it.

That’s my point of view.  I would like to hear yours.

Have a great day and as usual……………God Bless America.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

