WHAT MAKES PEOPLE DO THE THINGS THAT THEY DO?

What makes people do the things that they do?  I know that seems to be a mondane question, but then when one considers that during the course of the last few weeks there have been some incidents that you can’t help but ask this question.  Their actions and the devastation that they leave behind boggles the mind.

Two  recent events have made me ponder as to why anyone would commit to an act that would kill or mame hundreds of people and then plead  “Not Guilty” when taken into court if they make it there. One of course is Tucson Arizona, where a lone gunman approached a U.S. Representative bent on killing her. Then he turned his gun loose on anyone near the crowded are as well. He killed four, and wounded several others. Sure we know he was a lone nut killer, who had lost his mind after months of issues and problems. But still, his actions boggle the mind. Makes no sense, no sense at all.

Then there was the thing in Detroit. Some nut case walks into a Police Station, of all places, and wounds several police officers.  Another case that boggles the mind. The bolder the better?  After all, he walked into an armed camp and pulled off a surprise attack. But why?

Russia this morning, another case that makes us ponder as we see smoke and flames as a lone nut case walks into a crowed Airport Terminal and pulls the cord on a suitcase, killing 35, and wounding hundreds. For what?

Whats the cause, what justifies such action. Why do people actually get to the point where they can even think that pulling something like this off is going to in any way change the world to their liking?  There must be something deep inside their skull gone wrong to even consider it.

I don’t know. I just can’t understand? It boggles the mind.

What Makes People Do The Things That They Do?

Have a good day.  Stay safe.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

