MID-EAST CRISIS COULD MORE SERIOUS THAN WE THINK!!!

The brewing Mid-East crisis could be more serious than we think. It could have serious consequences for stability throughout the region. The United States thought that at first the situation would be stabilized, as reflected by comments made by Secretary of State Clinton. However, as the escalation increased and grew worse, the State Department realized there was more to this than met the eye. We began backing away from our position, and warning Egyptian President Mubarak that any violence against the protesters in Ciro would result in reconsideration of economic aid to his country. 

I am thinking that there is more to this Egyptian crisis than meets the eye as well.  The mass demonstration in places like Tunisia, Lebanon, and other Middle east nation tells us that this well organized. The sophistication of planning says there is big money behind the events we are witnesing throughout the Mid-East.  The use of the internet as a primary tool to organize the events etc; are clear pointers to outside agitation for cause.  The organizers are using the poor economy, poverty, lack of jobs and recession as just cause for their actions. However I still feel there is more to it.

I am of the opinion that radical Islamic organizations are primarily involved, but are doing so on the outside borders, not exposing themselves.  They have made it clear that they do not want religion injected into the mass demonstrations going on today. One individual was severely criticised for chanting religious, Islamic prayer during the demonstration, and told not to inject religion into this. This is not about religion, he was told.  Yet, the mosques are the primary staging areas for the demonstrations in Ciro. I found that interesting indeed.

I have real concerns over these events because I am thinking that if my hunch is right, then this could be just the beginning of Radical Islamics making a major move to control most of, if not all of the Mid-East. If they succeed in this quest, the only one left standing will be Israel. It will be just a matter of time before they make their move to, as they put it “Push Israel into the sea”.

These are dangerous times. We have watched the Mid east for many years and if there is one thing we here in America know, or should know by now, is that what they say, is not what they mean. What they say they mean, is not what they plan.  To Radical Islamic forces, those who do not believe as they do are Infidel, Infidels are worthy only of death.  The hate line for Israel goes way back, and one can be assured that if the Radical Islamic were to take full control of the Mid East, including Egypt and Jordan, that they would not hesitate but to take out Israel.  If that happens, then all bets are off, and well…….that’s a whole different article.

That’s my point of view……What do you think……Drop a line and if not, that’s OK too because……..We’ll still be here tomorrow.

Have a good night, and as usual…………..God Bless America!!!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

