UNITED STATE NEEDS TO LET EGYPTION PEOPLE MAKE THEIR OWN CHOICES.

The United states needs to avoid any further involvement in the Egyptian crisis. U.S. persistence in trying to manipulate the outcome of the demands of the people is not doing future relations with that nation any good at all. In fact, our continued efforts to interfere in their demands to get President Mubarak out of office now, rather that september are seen as efforts only to assure the interests of the United States.  We need to back away.

President Obama’s continued efforts to manipulate the outcome are all too obvious to the people. they are making it clear they do not want U.S. involvement other than Mubarak immediate departure. However, The U.S. seems to oppose this direction on the grounds that his immediate departure would spell kaos. That is not the issue though, what is at issue is that the people of Egypt do not want the United States attempting to manipulate the outcome of this situation.

Our flagrant attempts to manipulate mid-east policy have met time and time again with serious consequences.  Iran is a good example of American manipulation gone bad. The Shah today, ayatollah tomorrow. That was not good. The same seems true for Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan and any other country we attempt to get our manipulative hooks into. It’s time to take a deep breath, relax, pull back and shut up. This an Egyptian thing, not ours.

I just do not think that our constant commentary in this crisis is doing us any good.

That’s my view point………….Hope to hear yours.

Have a great day and as usual………….God Bless America.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

