DANGER LURKS IN MID – EAST

While I am happy to see that there are people who are standing up for freedom and an end to repressive dictatorships, I am also concerned for the future of many of these Mid East countries in the midst of all this turmoil. Say what you want friends, but these are dangerous times, and it serves us all well to watch this situation very closely.

I have had a lot of readers from other sites say that I have it all wrong. These are people rising up to fight repressive governments and their dictators who rule with an iron fist. Who at the mere suspicion of conspiracy or uprising clamp down with military rule and threats, intimidation as well as murder.  It’s true, no doubt.  These people had the opportunity and took it on. More power to them. I stand with them and support their cause.

However, I am concerned with the aftermath. What happens when the dictator is gone? What happens when the repressive military is dismantled?  What happens when there is no leadership. Then what?

These demonstrations were well-organized through face book and other such sites. They were not spontaneous, they were coordinated. that means money…..Big money……and lots of it! Where are all those dollars coming from. I am beginning to suspect that I know. 

Repression Might Be Replaced with Repression!

I fear that we will soon begin the next phase of the Mid East, destabilization process.  That is where and when the  Radical factions of the Islamic movement show their presence and promise order, and civility. That is when they step in and say they can promise a stable, non violent, profitable and working society. Gone will be the days of repression, and negative influences. Gone will be the careless lifestyles that brought our great nation to her knees. We will unite together and take down the world oppressors, and bring control to society. We the people will dictate social norms……and on it goes.  Then the radical Islamic Clerics step up and through the “Oh, It sounds so good” rhetoric the people vote in Islamic control, and well that’s that!

Now that they have the Mid East, they have the oil. They have the oil, they dictate the price. They dictate oil and the price, they sell it to whoever they wish. The United States and all her allies take the deep six! It’s a done deal.

Yep………There is reason for concern!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

