I QUESTION THE WISDOM OF MILITARY ACTION AGAINST LIBIA

I seriously question any U.S. intervention of Libia. The United States is strongly condemning the brutal response of Mr. Qadhafi in response to mass demonstration and their demand that Qadhafi step down from office.

There is no question that this man is nothing more than a mad, brutal dictator who has treated his people with hatred and contempt. However, regardless of the intensity of bloodshed in Libia and her people, I would have serious reservations with any planed military action to counter Qadhafi’s Army who are attacking their own people.

Libia is the second largest producer of oil, and as The United States clarifies that a military response is not out of the question, we need to realize that the negative attitude toward the U.S. will only lead to serious repercussions against our own military. I would advise President Obama to lean away from any military response to the issue in Libia. 

It is my opinion that this would only incur the wrath of the middle East, and escalate the hostility toward us in that region of the world. Secondly, our military is already stretched thin. Again, we can not continue to attempt to police the world through intimidation and threats of military action against nations that grow opposed to us. It is becoming all too obvious that these people want liberty, and freedom. That obviously means that they will not tolerate The U.S. dictating to them or mandating concessions in return for protection.

While the mid east controls the worlds oil resources, we must realize that we can not control the direction by which the oil flows, not anymore. Other nations have grown into a need for this resource. And now Russia, China, Japan, and other emerging nations are bidding for oil as well.  That means we have to compete as well, but the days of U.S. control over this commodity are fast coming to an end.  The sooner we realize that, the sooner we can, as a nation, get down to the business of figuring out what to do about it, and that includes tapping our own resources right here and of the shores of The United States.

That my view point……..What do you think? …….. I hope to hear your response. 

Have a great night and as usual………..God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

