SPECIAL REPORT…JAPAN REPORTS EMERGENCY AT SECOND NUCLEAR REACTOR !

Tokyo  –  Japans nuclear safety Agency has reported an emergency at a second reactor in the same complex where an explosion had occurred earlier today. 

The Nuclear and Industrial safety Agency reported early Sunday that the cooling system malfunctioned at Unit 3 of the Fukushima Dai-ichi nuclear plant.  The agency said it was informed of the emergency situation by Tokyo Electric, the utility which runs the plant.

No further details were released at the time of this Breaking News from Associated Press.

An explosion occurred at another reactor in the same complex on Saturday. This destroyed the building housing the reactor and handing authorities an urgent complication amid rescue and relief efforts a day after a devastating earthquake followed by a tsunami that tore through Japans northeastern coast. This Breaking News gathered from Associated Press .

Check back soon for further information on this breaking story.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

