JAPAN NUKE CRISIS….IT’S A MATTER OF TRUST!!

First this island nation is hit with a 9.9 earthquake, then a tsunami, and now an even worse scenario, a Nuclear Plant Crisis.  As a result of mother natures force, the plant lost its electric power, and was not prepared for a 50 foot wave tsunami.  They lost the core water in the plant, and now the nuclear rods are heating up and sending radiation into the atmosphere.  Non of this is good. This is the stuff books are written on, those successful novels that sell by the thousands. You know, the real page turners.  There is only one problem with this situation.  It’s for real. And lives, thousands of them could be in dire danger.

While residents surrounding the Fukushima Daiichi nuclear plant have been evacuated for a  twenty some mile radius, and the Japan Electric Co. keeps telling everyone that there is no real imminent danger, and that they are working on resolution, trust in their statement is waning.  People are starting to move as far away from the facility as they can get.  Non essential workers from other countries are getting out of Dodge. If this things goes to the next level, as many think it most likely will, they don’t want to be anywhere near a potential nuclear disaster.  It’s time to go.

Several high officials knowledgeable in these types of scenarios, are questioning the honesty of the utility. They are basing their concern on past events of the Japanese Utility and their not being so streight forward.

With six separate reactors in danger, and their not being able to get them cooled down sufficiently it seems to many that the situation is growing out of control.

Stay in touch and if I hear any breaking news regarding the Japan Cris I’ll put it up as fast as I can. 

Have a great night and      Pray for Japan.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

