ANY CUTS TO SOCIAL SECURITY ARE UNACCEPTABLE ! ! !

Any cuts to Social Security, and Medicare are unacceptable.  There are those in Congress, specifically the Tea Party crowd, who are making it clear that cuts in Social Security and Medicare, are acceptable.  While their stance is unpopular in Congress, that has not stopped them from projecting the ideas back home on safer turf, in front of friendly crowds.  But they are not, at least not as of yet getting that friendly of an ear in Washington where they would love to pounce on the idea and push it across the table as an alternative measure in budget reduction solutions. 

They refer to Social Security and Medicare and other such Federal programs as Entitlement Programs.  As if it is some form of Welfare that the Federal Government just gives away.  Entitlement, is defined just as it says Entitlement. That is, that we as American citizens are in fact entitlement to those funds.  Now the Tea Party can say whatever, they want. They can try coercing whoever they please.  They can deadpan their “I’m just being rational” attitude to whoever they wish. But the fact of the matter is that American Citizens, American Taxpaying citizens, payed out a lot of their hard-earned money to assure that they got their share of Social Security.  Now these clowns want to come into Washington acting Holier than thou, and attempt to convince the American people, that slicing and dicing Social Security is the chic thing to do!

Now I will be the first one to admit that I have a few problems with whats going on with Social Security funds.  I think that there are some things that need to be changed.  But that would in no way, whatsoever, under any circumstances have anything to do with those persons who have pumped their hard-earned dollars into this system designed as a supplement for their retirement.  Not long ago I went down to the local Social Security office and what to my wondering eyes should appear?  Asians, Arabic, Hispanic, and other new citizens in this country. They were there applying for Social security.  And they apparently are getting it. My hard-earned, money that I pumped into my retirement program is going right out the back door to support people that don’t haven’t put one single dime into the system.  Now, Congress wants to consider cutting my Social Security be of their irresponsible disregard for funds that I am supposed to be entitled to.  If this in fact is the case, then there is where cuts should be implemented, and I do mean post-haste!

Now there is another area that I would propose deserves a moment of our attention. That is this post recession situation, and the dramatic and, oh how fortunate impact that it has had on Wall Street.

On December 1st. 2010, the Federal Government released its Bailout information on 21,000 big business operations, ie Realistate Brokers, Big Banks, Mega Banks, If the reader wants a real good idea where your tax dollars went, and why The United States is in the trouble that it is in, you will get a real eye full when you read this. ( www federalreserve.gov, and take a good hard look at the profits made by your tax dollars. Don’t forget, the same Congress that allocated these funds, is the same Congress that would slice, dice, and destroy your Social Security if you as a Tax Payer  do not get off your duff and make it real clear to a few well chosen Congressmen that they too can be replaced!

Some of the profiteers are:

Bailouts =  10 trillion plus estimated for Wall St. and the Mega Banks

Housing scam another 7 trillion Citigroup + 2.2 Trillion,  Merrill Lynch = got 2.1 Trillion, Not to be forgotten, Morgan Stanley grabbed up a cool 2 Trillion, 960 Billion was the take for Bear Sterns, Bank of America 887 Billion and they absorbed Merrill Lynch. Wells Fargo got 154 Billion, while J.P. Morgan Chase sucked in 178 Billion.  And on and on the numbers go.  Why What the Hey we could pay off the National Debt, including China with all the money we gave over to Wall Street. Guess who’s not hurting?

Now after glancing over all those numbers, aren’t you just a little upset about the mere suggestion that this same Congress might just consider slashing away at your Social Security? 

I have never, at least not yet, used this page to promote, or encourage anyone to take action toward Congress. This is not a campaign page. It is ment to be an informative, somewhat Democrat leaning, Moderate though, middle of the road, with an attempt to be an  objective place.  I want to be informative, but I also want to be able to express my opinion on issues of the day.  Like I did here today. Boy, did I do that today or what?

However, now I feel it is important for people to stand up and be counted. It’s great to respond to me and thousands other posting at WordPress.  For me its an honor to be here.  WordPress is a great example of an open avenue to Free expression, and Freedom of Speech.

But to really express Free Speech, and your right to redress and express your opinion to your Representative Government, one has to take time to write them, call them, approach them and tell them streight off the cuff, upfront and direct;  That any cuts to Social Security or Medicare are unacceptable. 

My friends, the time to respond is now. Tomorrow might be too late.  And if you are sitting there thinking that they are not talking about you. I would ask this…….If they are not talking about you, then who are they talking about?

Have a great day…………….God Bless America and of course continue to pray for the people of Japan.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

