CLOCK TICKS ………. GOVERNMENT PREP’S TO SHUT IT DOWN!!!

First of all, some of you might have noticed I haven’t been blogging for a week or so. I mean, Great Scott, you would think Tall boy had something to say about all this shut down the government mess. Oh yeah, I did, but I ended up sick with a flu bug that put me on my   kester   for several days plus one, before I went back to work.  Now, I’m back to work, but the wife got it from me and now she too is on her Kester. At any rate, I am better, but am being carefull not to relapse.

Now for the Shut down!   Democrats are trying to convince everyone that the Republicans are out to get women and children. Republicans say the Democrats won’t reason, and continue to chase their Liberal cause.  Now, we apparently have stalemate, and no one wants to muster the courage to do what ever it is that has to be done to keep the Feds going. One major sticking point, continued Federal Funding of Planned parenthood. The Conservative want to eliminate abortions, and they will do so by wiping out Planned parenthood.  they clarify that hook or crook, somehow, someway, Planned parenthood finds a way to fund thousands of abortions.  The Conservatives and the Tea Party are out to stop it.  The Dems of course won’t give. They say this fight is not about ideology, it’s about the Federal Budget and keeping the Government going. Both sides banter back and forth, slinging accusation after accusation across the aisle, and neither as a result gain any ground. Now, as I write this article, there is no more than four hours to go, and the wheels of The U.S. Federal Government grind to a halt!

However, I am sure you all will be happy to hear that your Congressman, and Senator, as well as the President and all their staff, will not lose wages. They, the High and Mighty, the ones who think apparently they are GODS, will continue to receive their lucrative paycheck. The Boys fighting overseas, their families, and the rest of the flunky Federal Employees, will not be payed, but instead they are layed off pending the decision of our Feds in Congress to pass a budget and quit playing stupid games with lives of the folks back home.

Now, as far as I am concerned, they can cut any and all abortions out of Planned parenthood. They can just make it clear any and all abortions, of any kind, for any reason, are no longer, under any circumstances, regardless of the cause permitted to for any reason period, to advise, refer, or conduct an abortion. And, in the event that the mother’s life is in serious danger, said patient is sent to the ER for evaluation, and that the treatment alternative up to and including an abortion, only due to physical danger to the mother, can be considered for cause.  That no person connected with, or employed by, or contracted by Planned parenthood, can be permitted to assist in or consult in any way as to whether an abortion is or is not considered for said patient.

I guess you figured that I am opposed to Won Ton abortion. You guessed right.  A life is a life. You play…..You pay.  People have got to come to the realization that abortion is the elimination a human life. That is not right.  Millions of babies are sucked out of their mother’s womb, diced sliced and mutilated by doctors just because some mother decided that it was not important to take care not to get pregnant. And some louse of a man, if you want to call him that, had the gall to disrespect her and could care less what she does to her body or a human life just as long as he does not have to support his kid!

However, for the Tea Party to hold the entire Budget hostage, has a moral issue behind it too. To shut down the Federal Government for the sole purpose of a political agenda is immoral!  They know it !  You know it !  and I know it! 

Now as unpopular as this type of statement might make me to liberal readers, I will just have to deal with that. However, Every human life waiting to breath and to be free from his/her mother’s womb has the right to live. They have the Right to Life! And we the American People have an obligation to stand up, be counted and tell our Representatives in Congress that this is an essential.  Just not at the cost of the Federal Budget. 

 That’s my point of view, and I look forward to hearing yours.

Have a good night.  Pray for America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

