LET THE BATTLE OF THE BUDGET BEGIN.

Well, here we go. The Battle of the Budget.  Really, it’s the battle of Economics, and the argument is going to take place on Capital Hill. The decisions will be made there.  I assure you it is not going to be an easy – go – for – a – ride – picnic.  The Conservatives have their opinion, and the Left have theirs.  The ones we all will have to contend with is the Tea Party.  So far, it seems these Folk are the biggest players on the field. They may not have the numbers, but somehow the got the clout.

President Obama came out yesterday with solution to the pollution of our economic woes.  The President though made it clear the budget and deficit was not going to be balanced on the back of the poor, the middle class, (or whats left of it), Senior Citizens, Medicaid and Medicare. 

The Republicans want to balance it on the back of the Middle Class, Social Security, Medicare and Medicaid. They want to turn it into a political battle over issues that they promote.  Since  these are the Hot Botton issues, that’s where they want to center the argument.

The Tea Party however, figures they got them all beat. They approach the issue forth right, up front, in your face. SLASH AND BURN……. EVERYTHING!!! If it cost cut it. If there is anything there that the tax payer has to pay for, including entitlements, Cut It! The quicker the better. There is only one thing neither the Tea Party or the Conservative will cut into.  In their version of a Budget Bill there will be no tax increase for the Richest of the Rich.  Tax breaks stay in place and as I said before the burden of the deficit stays on the Middle Class and the Lower Middle Class. Since the Middle class is being systematically eliminated from our social structure.  The Next generation will end up paying a big hunk as well!

Meanwhile, it’s election time again.  Obama has decided he will run again. What else is new?  Well here’s one,  Donald Trump is going to run as well. I would guess that would mean that Sarah (the screech) Palin will be in there too, with her tid-biddable quips, and Soccer Mom platitudes.  Oh yes, it will be an interesting election. Why, I have heard that my own Dog is considering a bid for the job.  If she were elected First Dog, All dogs would get a Dog biscuit per day, a special treat for not going in the wrong place, and all the belly rubs they can stand. There would be a serious cut in taxes for Humans, so those biscuits could be played for.

OK Angel, I’ll consider your position when I get to the polls.

Have a great day Folks…………..God Bless America.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

