OBAMA PROPOSES MORE FOREIGN AID TO EGYPT…FORGIVES ONE BILLION IN LOANS!

In a major speech delivered at the State Department today by President Obama, the President proposed relieving Egypt of a billion dollars in Foreign aid, and increasing U.S. assistance throughout the Mid-East to protect U.S. interests.  Once again this president continues down the same path, nothing really changing. Instead, it seems, if anything President Obama has increased U.S. involvement in the Mid-East.  What he seems not to understand is that most of these people want The United States out of the Mid-East.  However, our fledging Foreign policy and State Department just do not seem to get it.

I am thinking that all we will gain from this is more economic crisis, as well as further economic debt.  It is not a good picture.  At a time when the United States should be reducing Foreign Aid, we instead persist in administering it to countries who do not appreciate it. Instead they take advantage of it. If anything, I propose it is nothing more than economic Blackmail.  Want our oil?  Then this is what it is going to cost you. Like idiots, we nod our head and say Yesssss!

The president is not setting conditions for our economic assistance. He keeps talking freedom, and justice in the American way. He encourages, but places absolutely no mandates as a condition for the continued economic as well as good will of the United States and the American people.

He says that Israel has to adhere to this or that, but places very little emphasis on Palestine. He gives a wink and a nod by saying there are reservations when Palestine signs on with Hamas, whose overall goal is to destroy Israel. That is to wipe them off the map!  That’s no big deal, but for Israel to refuse further negotiations because of this is unacceptable?  OK, I want to get this right. Israel should pursue negotiations with a gang of thugs who want to destroy their nation! Please.

There will be no peace in that region unless all parties recognize the right of Israel to exist.

As for the major address. The great changes and revisions in foreign policy, I am afraid that with all the hype we have heard during the last two days about the importance of this address, all we have witnessed in exchange of world history is more of the same!

That’s what I got from the immediate read. Maybe after a closer review I can find something more positive. However, as it stands at this moment, I am not impressed.

That’s my point of view………Hope to hear yours……..Meanwhile I hope you have a great day.

God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

