PAKISTAN EXTENDS FRIENDSHIP TO CHINA…SEEN AS THREAT!

Pakistan extended an arm of friendship to China, as a message to The United States that they can go elsewhere for support, and that they do not have to depend solely on U.S. backing to get by.

Pakistan said that China is their most reliable ally in the region. steering away from The U.S. backing that gives them billions in foreign aid.

Meanwhile the United States has made it clear that continued assistance from the U.S. is dependent upon their assured cooperation that they are not going to cater to terrorist activity and hiding their leadership.  Continued failed cooperation will only lead to detereation of our relationship.  More or less, it seems Pakistan has said they do not care.  Why should they if China is willing to step in and take over.  But with China, what ever assurances they might have of independence might go out the window if China is able to gain a foot-hold of power there.

Still, I am of the opinion that we need to reduce our foreign aid to mid-east countries.  They are taking the money because it is a way for them to get out of their economic mess. The problem is that the more we help them, the worse our economy gets.

It is obvious that the relationship between The United States and Pakistan and maybe some other mid-east countries is detereating. We need to rethink our relationship as well as foreign policy.  It seems that may be the case in as much that President Obama is about to announce revised policy in the wake of Bin-Ladens death.

Reduction in foreign aid across the board as well as speeding up our exit from the mid-east region is a good beginning in starting our own economic recovery on an international scale.

That’s my point of view. As usual I hope to hear yours. Meanwhile, have a great night, and of course

GOD BLESS AMERICA, OUR PRESIDENT AND OUR TROOPS OVER-SEAS!

Good Night.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PAKISTAN EXTENDS FRIENDSHIP TO CHINA…SEEN AS THREAT!

  1. Vadim says:

    Good point. The question i am asking is what do we get for the aid we send. As with any purchase – the proce is only good/bad relative to what you get for it. The price for sending money to Pakistan is them having sheltered Bin-Ladin for 5 years. Surely we could find better use for that money elsewhere.

    • After the Presidents address today it seems my position is even more justified. It seems all we are doing is sending good money after bad. At this point in our own economic crisis, I would propose that a better place to spend our money is getting our own house in order. I have said before that these people in the Mid-East hate the very turf we walk on. That being the case, I notice that they are not advocating that we just keep our money and get out. Instead, they insist on economic assistance as an arm of friendship. To me it is nothing more than Diplomatic Blackmail. Want our oil? Then this is what it is going to cost.

      Thank you for your comment.

Leave a Reply

