MASSIVE DAMAGE AS TORNADOS RIP THROUGH MID-WEST

Paragould Ark.  As I sit here early in the morning wrapping up our two-week vacation I must remember that I am in the Mid-West. Although we are in North-East Arkansas, all around us is devastation that is unimaginable. Joplin Missouri is all but wiped off the map. Denning Arkansas hit by a massive tornado just last night. The damage is still not all in because in the small towns downtown area is a massive gas leak that could touch of an explosion. Dallas – Fort Worth area recovering from tornadoes, and serious storms.  That was yesterday. 

Today, more of the same all across the mid-west United States more storms are popping up threatening more damage. 

(This just in as I write).  Denning Ark. reports that it is all but wiped off the map. Three deaths in Franklin County. There are reports that several people are trapped in their homes. 

At least four people killed in Oklahoma as storms ripped across the State.  Kansas the same story of horrific storms and destructive tornadoes.  Although the storms skirted Oklahoma City, Several communities were seriously hit by destructive tornadoes. 

Southern Missouri already under Tornado watches as is even Paragould Arkansas.  The Weather Channel reports as we speak that there is an 80% chance of tornado activity in this area. The same projected for Southern Missouri.  In short, things are very serious all around us.

On Thursday things are expected to calm down. Then, as we prepare to leave for Michigan, the recovery efforts will kick into high gear in Kansas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Missouri, and even in Texas. 

It has been enjoyable to visit family down here. Paragould is such a nice place to visit, and I hear to live.  Folks here are so layed back. They don’t worry about too much of anything. They work hard, and family values are at the top of their list. When they hear that you are not from these parts, they extend a warm welcome.  All in all, I have had a great time. I have enjoyed the rest. The only complaint I have, I guess, is that this has been the fastest two weeks ever!

So to my readers who visit this Post today, I ask you to take a moment, if you will, to extend prayers to all those who are just devastated by these horrific storms that have destroyed property, and ruined lives.

These people are in real need of those prayers.  God does answer prayer. he offers hope where there is no hope. Comfort where there is no comfort. and peace where there is no peace.

My prayer is that the hand of the Lord reaches out today and calms these winds, and weather, bringing hope, peace. and comfort, to all of those affected by this horrific disaster.

Have a good day…….Pray for the Mid-West, and as usual

God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

