THANK YOU!

No one has forced them to do it.  There was no mandate to join.  They did not receive a letter one day in the mail telling them to report. They simply saw this as their civic duty. They volunteered to join the Military.

They traveled far away to the Mid-East. They were prepared to give their lives for freedom. They knew something had gone terribly wrong on 911, that we had to make sure it never happened again.

They left home. They left family behind.  They understood the risk, but put that aside because the future and security of this nation was far more important. If we did not do something today all we had, all we wanted to be. Their future, our children’s future was in danger.

often they returned home missing limbs, wounded, and tried.  But they returned as heroes, because these people who volunteered to join our armed services put everything on the line. But heroes they are. They stand proud, and often live with memories too horrific to describe.

All too often, those of us comfortable here at home forget what they have done for us. We want an end to war. I assure you, so do they. We take out our political disdain on them, yet they are only following orders. We must never forget what they did for us, our country and their family. They sacrificed all, so we all could be free!

They are the men and women of our armed services. And on this day we pay tribute to them. We remember them whom we lost. Welcome those who have returned home. And we salute those who are just beginning their service.

And most important, I encourage, that here at home, when you see one of these dedicated persons standing in a line at a store, or gas station, or just walking down a street, Get their attention for a moment and say those magic words that are music to their ears;

THANK YOU!

That’s my point of view……..I look forward to hearing yours. Meanwhile, have a great night and as usual……God Bless America

To our military personnel……….Thank you all!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

