25 Hold Congress Hostage…..U.S. Debt Ceiling Hangs In The Balance.

I have been over at another site, where I was getting a little broader coverage. it was at the local level, but at least I was getting a response.  But, I at least owe this site some insight on my position on this mess going on in Congress.

I find it most difficult to understand how it is that a mere 25 or Tea Party Nut Cases can hold the entire House and Senate hostage unless they get their way on Debt Ceiling Legislation.  However, like it or not, that is the case.  i have no problem with third party participation in the Democratic process.  But, when that group holds all of America in a lurch just to make their point, I have a real issue with that.

They want a Balanced Budget Amendment tie barred to any legislation that goes to the White House.  They also want a limited Debt Ceiling to December of this year. That’s Politics and everyone knows it. They have an agenda, and the target is non other than Barrack Obama.  Republicans, both moderate and Radical have made their position quite clear.  They want Obama as a one term President at all costs.  They don’t care how it’s done, just as long as it’s done. If we bring the whole country to her knees, then so be it.

The other problem here, is that to the Tee, (PUN), these Tea Party Reps think they got it right.  All the rest of America has it wrong, including their own voters back home….WHO PUT THEM IN OFFICE…!  They are quite clear on one point. They do not care about the next election, they have their agenda, Right Wing as it is, and they have every intention on ramming it right down the throat of the people of The United States of America.  Of course they are the representatives of the rich and ultra rich. They are after Social Security, and Medicare, and care less about the people of this country, many who helped turn her in to the greatest nation on earth now preparing to retire.

They have willfully violated their oath to defend the United States of America. They fail to understand that the security of this nation is paramount.  The ability of the U.S. to pay her debts is just as important and tie bars to National Security.  Their refusal to in any way compromise has placed the Security of The United States in grave danger. That in itself, in my opinion is an impeachable offense.

The Senate knows the situation that this country is in. Compremise is the key and it is time for everyone to come togeather, develop legislation, and get this situation under control.  Failure, as said by all parties is not, and should not be an option.  If we want to fight the cost of business, then good, but not now. Not at the cost of the Security of The United States of America.

There is no excuse for this mess. The Tea Party should be held accountable for their actions. They should be removed from committees and put off in some back corner somewhere until these clowns are put out of office on election day!

That’s my point of view………I look forward to hearing yours…….Have a good day and …………… Pray for America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment