COULD THE UNITED STATES EXPERIENCE VIOLENCE LIKE THAT GOING ON IN GREAT BRITAN?

Not long ago, just to get something going I commented to the riots in London, England, saying “Coming to a Neighborhood near you”.  I got some interesting commentary as a result.  But as one who lived through the riots of 1967,  40 some years ago, it is an experience that I do not want to go through again.  It is not fun watching your home town burning.

I was listening to Conservative radio today.  I know, I know, your saying “What are listening to those guys for”? Well, in order write about current events, one must know, and understand both sides of the story. I got an ear full today!

All Rush Liembaugh and Sean Hannady could talk about was the riots in England, and similar fighting in other countries around the world, and one could almost invision Rush drulling all over himself as he expressed his apparent concern that such riotous behavior could come to the shores of the USA.  Of course it was all based that anyone Democrat is total liberal.  Anyone liberal is of the opinion that the State owes them a living.  He states that the people rioting in London are uneducated and ignorant. They are he said ‘one step away from animal’  Of course, Rush says the same thing is going on here in The United States, and all these people on the dole figure that America owes them a living.

Pushing his conservative agenda, Rush expressed his dire concern that we could soon be seeing the same behavior from the likes of similar people on this side of the pond. He said that what is going on over there is class warfare.  The United States thus facing the same kind of situation with its economic situation therefore might end up in Class warfare of its own.  Imagine if you will, American cities lit up and burning to the ground. Imagine The National Guard, in the streets with orders to shoot to kill, imagine. Just imagine.

Now, anyone listening could all but hear the glee in Rush’s voice as well as Hannady later on as they addressed their talking points of the day.  A. Its all Obama’s fault.  B. People on the verge of losing their unemployment, benefits, Medical Insurance, entitlements as well as Medicare are basically one step away from animal.  And if they hit the streets and begin to riot, (as I think Rush and Sean hope they will), will bring the exact Kaos to American streets that will fuel the fodder of justification to get this …… I mean Obama out of office.

There is no holds bared when one realizes the disdain that the Right has for this President. They will stop at nothing, even inciting  full-scale riots, which they will call Class Warfare, to through the U.S. into a civil as well as social crisis.  It’s a plan, and I could hear it churning in Rush and Sean voice.

Now the reader can say what he will, but I know for a fact that there is this great anger directed at the little guy in this country.  The Conservatives got the Mutual Funds, They got 401(K’s).  They got Benefits, wiped out health care.  They have literally tapped the till of the Lower Middle Class and the poor. They are draining the economy with malice and forethought. They are not done yet. They want social Security and Medicare as well.  The reader might say to me that I am way off base, over the top, and biased.  that’s OK, but when it hits the fan, I want to be in the position of saying  “I told you so”.  Listen to Rush and Sean on that day, because they will barely be able to contain themselves.

Once again Folks………..London is burning………and it could be……….Coming to a neighborhood near you.

I pray not…..

That’s my point of view……..I look forward to your viewpoint on this or any of the issues I’ve written about.  Have a great night and God Bless America!

 

 

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Civil Rights, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

