LET THE CAMPAIGN BEGIN!

Let the campaign and all the select rhetorical, photo op’s, and all the rest of those things POLITICAL begin.  Campaign 2012 is on the run and there is no stopping it now.  Yes my friends, from this day forth, news correspondents, talk show hosts, news paper writers, columnists, critics, and bloggers like me, will be commenting, and making noise right up to the very last-minute.  There is no stopping us now.

There was Iowa’s straw vote, then there was a Texas Governors entry, and now of course there is the President’s new Bus! Yes, the President has Air Force One, an armored limo that in reality is a custom tank, a helicopter, SUV’s, and now a Million dollar tricked out Bus Tank, to travel the back roads of America. Have ya’ noticed that the Republicans aren’t screaming about that yet. Nor is the Tea Party. Wonder why?  I bet they are like a bunch of hugs up to the trophy smacking their lips at the Presidential treasure they might be in line for a year from now.  Trust me my friends, these people on all three sides of the political aisle are just as elite as they would make out Obama and any other Democrat to be.

Be that as it may, it’s campaign time in America and even if one tries to dash some humor on it all, we should remember that this election might be one of the most important ones in the history of The United states.  We, The People, need to pay attention. We The People must understand that We The People cast a vote, not Money. Money does not vote, We do.

They can raise all the money they want as candidates, including the president, but in the end, when you step in to that voting booth, you are the one making a decision, not a wad of money from some boiler room in New York. We the People must realize that!

The issues, the debt, the wars, the problems, the issues, Employment, unemployment, Debt Ceiling, National Debt, National Affairs, International Affairs. Are just some of the issues.  Not some womans wavy well set hair, some guys Reagan hair style, some catchy phrase, and popular well sounding rhetoric.  It all has nothing to do with what is reality.

I once said to some friends, it is not what they say that bothers me, as much as it is what they do not say.  Watch for this trend throughout the campaign.  The one who is evasive, changes the topic, move over here instead of dealing with the subject matter. The one who says “I got a plan”, but won’t say what it is.  He/she says “Ya gotta trust me”, I know what needs to be done, but never hints or discusses what it is that has to be done. They just run off with slogans, catch phrases, and Patriotic jargon all designed to make you feel good.  Then when it comes to the meat and potatos, you notice they are feeding you and the rest of us a bunch of mush.

That’s politics of yesterday. But today, Jargan, catch phrases, and political patriotic jargon are not good enough.  There is way too much at stake. our future, and the future of our country.

We are  at a turning point in The United States, and We The People are the ones who have to make the decision as to which way this country is going, and who it is that we want to lead us there.

That’s my viewpoint, I look forward to yours ……  Have a great day and Yes, as Reagan might have said years ago……..God Bless America!

 

 

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

