Rick Perry Enter’s Presidential Race with Wide Promises

Rick Perry entered the 2012 Presidential race with a wide-set of promises, of course setting off a firestorm of questions and commentary.  For nearly a month, Perry has been preparing for his entry. The question was when was he going to throw his Ten-Gallon-Texas Hat into the ring?  Saturday and the Iowa poll was the best time. Everyone was forewarned that Perry intended to steal the show. He might have lost the straw vote, but no doubt he was the center of National attention.

He was doing pretty well on Monday too, that is until President Obama rolled out his new Presidential Bus. I am waiting for the pendent replies to that.

However, back to Perry.  the candidate who would be president said that if he is elected President he would get Americas fiscal house in order and restore the countries good credit.  He went on to say that he would repeal the Obama Health Care plan. He would hold government accountable to the tax payer. Perry  said that he would adhere to fiscally responsible principles that will lead to job creation and in turn wealth.

What was missing from all this smooth rhetorical sweet talk designed to win the love, admiration, affection and vote of the American people, as usual and expected, is how he plans on doing it!

As usual, and as is my main concern throughout this campaign, is not what they say but what they don’t say.  If he is the conservative that he says he is most likely I expect he will stick it to the poor, lower Middle class, and whats left of the upper middle class. He will reduce regulations and cut taxes to the rich.  Now, I wonder who is left to pay off the National Debt.

As I’ve said before watch and learn America.

Have a good day………..and God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Republicans, Rick Perry, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

