CAMPAIGN 2012 IS OFF AND RUNNING…..OBAMA COULD BE IN TROUBLE.

Campaign 2012 is off and running and President Obama could be in trouble. The early polls clearly show that the majority of the American people are not satisfied with the president’s job performance. For this President that is not good news.  He knows he has little time to improve on the situation to raise his faltering poll standing.

There is however a good reason that Mr. Obama can get nothing accomplished.  That is because of Conservative control over the House. With a slim majority in the Senate and various Senators who for political purposes, can not support his agenda.  It could cost them their election.  If you don’t understand this point one might refer to Senator Harry Reid of Nevada who came within a hairs width of losing his election last time around.

There is another issue here that has even caused me concern. This president is indecisive. He seems to want to avoid conflict, or disdain from either the senate or the House.  He avoids conflict, and in the interest of compromise seems willing to, in the end run, give up the farm. He said he would fight for Social Security, but when shoved against the wall, the President gave in saying that even Social Security and Medicare was on the table. Now of course we find out that Social Security Disability too is in trouble and I guess that means that President Obama would be willing to put that on the table as well.  A sad commentary indeed, but, I have promised that I would do all that I can to remain as neutral as possible.

According to some of the research that I have conducted, there are those who are advocating getting their hands on the Social Security funds.  They say they would want to use the money to pay off some of the National debt.  However, this account is supposed to be protected under law.  As a matter of fact there is over a Trillion dollars, that’s right a Trillion Dollars in the fund.  There is not a whole lot of money out that the government can latch their paws onto, so several legislators are in fact eying that Trillion Dollars.

And of course, we must remember that part of the big push on this campaign will be the need to do something about these entitlements.  That, Ladies and Gentlemen is a softer way of saying “We have to do something about Social Security, Medicare as well as Social Security Disability.

Then there will be the blazing attacks on the Tea Party and all things Republican.  Conservatives will be served up to the voters on a silver platter, as will the Tea Party gang that will be referred to as irresponsible Cub Scouts, Newby’s on the block, who have no idea of how the Hill works, and the fine art of compromise.

Yes my friends, it will be an interesting year indeed.  As the campaign kicks in to higher gear, I will of course want to inject my point of view.  And as usual, I will be waiting to hear yours as well.

Have a great day…………and as usual  God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Republicans, Rick Perry, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

