IT’S ALL ABOUT GETTING OBAMA OUT OF OFFICE!

In a recient article I read by my good friend, and Blogger Jim Owen, it’s said that when it comes right down to the brace tac’s of this campaign, it is all about getting rid of Barrack Obama.  That is Conservative Republicans want to make double sure that Mr. Obama is a one term President.  I happen to agree. I came to my conclusion when Mitch McConnell said Republicans did not want to do anything that would assure that Obama won a second term.  Now since the good senator made that statement Republicans have joined forces non stop to block any piece of legislation that is in any way supported by president obama.  If it is endorsed by Obama, then Republicans will not support it even if they do support it. Because if they do support the Bill, that they support, they are afraid that in as much that the President also supports the Bill, then they are supporting a Bill that would return him to office. Huh?

OK let me put it this way.  Any legislation that is supported by President Obama is not to be supported by the Conservative Republicans in either the House or Senate, even if they endorse the contents of the Bill.  As for the needs of the American people……..as as was uttered by a Conservative member of the House when fighting over an extension of unemployment benefits about to run out, “Tough S&#T”!  ( I said back then, a year ago, I would not forget that statement, and would remind my readers as many times as I could what their Representatives think of their voters back home). 

This campaign, as far as I am concerned is all about getting Obama out of office.  The Right does not care how they do it. If they have to screw their own constituents back home that’s fine, as long as they meet this one goal.  But I have taken it a bit further. I am not afraid to, and have made it clear what this is all about. It is all about, and has been all about race. They can not stand to see an African-American  in the Whitehouse.  That’s all there is too it. Otherwise they would never go to the extent that they are going to get this president out of the Oval Office. They will bring the country to its knees if they have to. They will wreck havoc with the economy, they will block any and all legislation, just to get him out. They are not interested in people going back to work, that looks good for Obama. They are not interested in equal Health care, that looks good for Obama, they would not even endorse the tax cut extension, until voters came at them from all directions, forcing their hand. They wanted out of Iraq….But because Obama got us out of Iraq, we left too soon. They wanted Osama Binladen dead, but because Obama’s administration did it, Obama was never given the credit.  Every right thing the President has done Republicans have come against.  But yet it is OK for these same Republicans to put Americans in poverty all in the name of getting this president out of office.

There is something very, very, wrong with this picture. 

The good news is, I think many Americans are starting to realize that this is exactly what is going on.  And in the end, it might be the very thing that gives Barrack Obama a second term in office as President of The United States. 

The campaign continues.

In closing, I want to take just a moment to wish all those who might take a look-see at these pages a Happy New Year.

God Bless you and God Bless America !

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Bachmann, Bail Outs, Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Obamagate, Perry, Politics, Republicans, Rick Perry, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to IT’S ALL ABOUT GETTING OBAMA OUT OF OFFICE!

  1. calebdaniels says:

    Very nice post; I enjoyed reading it. Your thoughts and insights are needed.

    • Thank you for your reply. I appreciate your comment. I think it is important for people to pay close attention to currant events and the time lines so as to understand what is actually going on behind the scenes. The problems is that campaigns today are all based on sound bites, and what sounds good to the voter. I find it interesting that people pay so much attention to what candidates say just to get elected. While people are so wrapped up in PR comments designed to woo the voter, I find myself more concerned with what the candidate is not telling us. Rick Snyder for example, Governor of Michigan, used the phrase “I’m all about Michigan”. He talked about turning Michigan around, but never said how. He talked about balancing Michigans budget, but never at who’s expense. He talked about re-inventing Michigan, but not about the cost of such ventures. Now that he’s Governor we are finding out the answers to these questions and it has made him often unpopular. There was even an effort to recall him. Well, that of course is near imposible. But it is a clear example of what happens when voters do not pay attention. The Tea Party was another example of this folly. They said what they were going to do. But not how they planned on doing it. Look at the results in Congress. A total Do-Nothing-Legislature in Washington. And when voters back home told them to shape up, they retorted, “The voters put me in office and I am going to do what I came here to do”. We’ll see how that all works out in the next election as well.

      Once again, thank you for your comment, and I look forward to more of your insights.

  2. Sarah says:

    I am so sick of this accusation that because we are passionate about getting Obama out of office it must be because he is black!! The only racial issues having to do with this president are the ones by “African Americans” by them voting for him simply because of his race and abandoning all of their moral and ethical beliefs to make history.. Other than that FACT that a huge amount of people came out of the woodwork to vote for him simply because he’s black, there is no other issue with his 1/2 BLACK!! race.. I am 28 year old female, “white” and a conservative and I speak for everyone I know that is passionate about getting him out of office and it is simply and strongly because he is against this country and a danger to our American way of life.. He is dis-trustful and whether you believe it or not, NOT for the people.. I could go on and address all of Obamas shortcomings & unbelievablly dangerous decisions & behavior but that is not my point here. I just really wish this racial nonsense would stop! It’s such a lame excuse for the truth and proof that no one can argue anything else but this false accusation.. Clearly it is the only thing people can use to discredit conservative Republicans in their fight against the President.. I love how people could bash President Bush to no tomorrow but because we now have a President with some ethnicity he’s off limits.. It’s ridiculous!!!!

    • First with all due respect, there is very little said about the Presidents race and any perception that this whole campaign or eliments of it might be racial. I happen to think it is and some of the Conservatives in this country avoid the issue because of the back lash they know full well it will cause. Now, as for the Conservative Agenda let me remind you that Mitch McConnal was the one who said that “We don’t want to do anything that might get Obama re-elected”. Since then almost no legislation in anyway endorsed by this President has passed through Congress, even when Republicans were able to support the legislation and even indicated they had no problems with it. But, because the President had endorsed it, and it might look good for him, it was denied. Now, let me address the former President Bush. As for the Mid-East crisis he did a great job. I’ve said it before and do not hesitate to say it again. I had my problems with him but all in all he did not do a bad job. I also said that I had felt that he left office with great integrity, and I was greatly impressed when he said I do not want to do anything that would in any way hinder this president, he is going to have his hands full. I thought that was quite admirable.

      Finally the campaign to make sure that President Obama was a one term President started before the man even took the oath of office, with the undertones of racisim by non other than the likes of Rush Lembaugh and Sean Hannady. That campaign has not stopped. Example; The alligation of Ms. Obama as the angry Black Woman. The lady was not yet First lady, and not prepared for the media and Sean ready to pounce on every word and phrase the woman says could be turned into something it is not. If you remember she said something to the effect that ‘For the first time she was proud to be a black woman’, Yepper, Ol’ Sean had a field day with that one!

Leave a Reply

