WHO’S RUNNING THIS SHOW ANYWAY ?

I was listening to the Radio today and there was this big discussion about Mitt Romney and Newt Gingrich.  They were discussing Iowa and New Hampshire and the South Carolina Caucus’s and all of a sudden I hear  “Well, Rush Limbaugh and Sean Hanady said Blah Blah Blah”.  

It seems that every day this campaign is based on the alleged expert commentary of two Talk Show Hosts.  It’s getting to the point that when Sean or Rush open their mouth they are more News than the President.  I just don’t get it.  Who’s running this campaign anyway?  I mean after all Rush has assumed the chair of running the Republican Party, as he likes to say.  They come off as if they are the ones in the know, and the rest of the people listening to them on their radio show should heed their advise.  Of course they are nothing more than mouth pieces for the Right Wing of the Republican Party. Personally, I think they both should be investigated for their political activity on the air, and whether or not their Political Satire is considered Political Activity benefiting a given party.  They are supposed to a Talk Show, but both of these Guys have been after President Obama since before he took the oath of office. 

I just do not like the idea of two radio show hosts, with sponsors, and advertising, going on all to put on this Far Right Anti Democrat Radio Show.  It is what it is….A Political Show, with a specific Political Agenda, whose purpose it is to accomplish a specific agenda…..To get President Obama out of office. 

There is just something wrong with that. I know, I know ,   Freedom of Speech and all that rot!

Have a good day ……… Had to get my vent on……Ohhhhh It’s time for Rushbo!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in Campaign 2012, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Obamagate, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

