TALK ABOUT DOUBLE STANDARDS!!!

I find myself amazed at how golabal  people are in this country. I mean, how quick they can change their perception or expectations of individual behavior and responsibility. Yesterday was a perfect example of this finding.  Newt Gingrich is suddenly questioned over his moral behavior, instead of people being in shock. They end up cheering the guy on like he is some kind of Rock Star. Just a few weeks ago Mr. Cain had to drop his campaign for President, because of marital infidelities.  But ol’ Newt can go and tell his wife he wants a so-called open marriage, that is where he can play the field anytime he feels fit, and its OK. I said before that Herman Cain was dumped over his race and this proves it. Why? Because this same Party (the Republicans), will tolerate a double standard for Newt, a White man as opposed to Cain who is Black. 

But the bigger issue here is Double Standard.  Let us, if you will take a walk down Memory lane. It was non other than Newt Gingrich who was one of the biggest critics against President Bill Clinton and his misbehavior in the Whitehouse, only of course to find out that he was messing around himself on the side lines. Then of course too, Jessie Jackson was also exposed.  In the case of then president Clinton they attempted to impeach him for lying in court.  But there was no doubt, that they were out to get him over the Lewinsky issue as well. 

But now we have had two Republicans in one campaign caught up in their mis-deeds. One dropped out of the campaign, and the other answers a question at a debate by attacking the gull of the liberal media to dare ask such a question when there are so many real issues at stake.  Sounds more and more to me as if Newt should have answered with something like….”You mean to tell me you dare to question my morality, and marital integrity when there are so many real issues at stake…..I mean we got this guy OBAMA in the Whitehouse and we gotta him otta there and you question me….Newt Gingrich over my behavior?  Don’t you see what we are trying to do here? 

Of course, we won’t hear that will we?  Instead Newt attacks the press and gets a standing ovation. Who cares about integrity,honesty, morality, truthfulness, and trust?  No there’s a job to be done, and the only thing that matters is getting Obama outta there. 

It’s just disgusting.

Have a good day……..Yeah, and pray for America.  Now I know she needs all the prayer she can get!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Rick Perry, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

