GINGRICH FOR PRESIDENT?…….SURELY YOU GEST!!!!

Is it not interesting that Newt Gingrich does not have to answer the questions about his infidilities in marrage while any other candidate might be completly toppled, such as was the case with Herman Cain, because of his situation. Oh! I guess Newt is special. Newt is different.  His honesty and integrity mean nothing.  But let Romney answer a question a little off center, and that is open fodder to accuse him of dishonesty, or shaving the facts. 

OK, we all know the story.  Newt years ago, about the time he was calling for the Impeachment of President Bill Clinton for his Infidilities, was at the same time telling his wife that he wanted a open marriage, where he could run around playing the field, having a good ol’ time with any Gal he sees fit. Somehow thats OK!  But Clinton was way out of line. doing the same thing he was doing.  Then of course there was Jessie Jackson himself who had a little something going on the sidelines. You remember that?  And at the same time he is counseling The President about his behavior. 

At one of the debates when all this crap broke lose, Newt was asked the question right out of the shoot.  His answer, to the question that went something like this; In recient days your behavior in your marriage was brought up and your former wife charged Blah…Blah….Blah….., Would you care to answer that?  “Uhhhh, No…..But I will. How dare the media ask such a question when so much is at stake in our nation today. This is what I mean by the Liberal Media going after Blah Blah, Blah.  And what was the audiance response to Mr. Gingrich’s tirade?   A Standing Ovation!

In short!  Newt does not have to answer the pointed question, because (A.)  He’s Newt! and (B.) He’s Republican.  I heard one supporter say Well….he told the truth when asked about the affair. Really? Well then how was it that Mr. Gingrich witheld that bit of information about the “Chick”, on the side for SIX WHOLE YEARS!!!!  from his wife? 

Double standards? You bet.  I wouldn’t elect Newt Gingrich Dog Catcher if there was in opening in Podoke Arkansas.  I sure wouldn’t elect him as President. I would always wonder what information he was holding back.  And if I were woman…..I sure wouldn’t marry the guy, Heaven only knows what I might catch!

 

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in Campaign 2012, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

