ROMNEY AND THE REPUBLICANS DO NOT REPRESENT YOUR BEST INTERESTS!!!

Mitt Romney made a goof yesterday but I don’t think it was critical.  The man who would be President said that he was not worried about the poor because they have a safety Net, and if by chance it is broken, (as it is ), it would be fixed.  Of course that depends on what Mr. Romney deems as broken, and how it should be fixed.  I could only imagine. Of course he is not concerned about the Rich, they are doing just fine. He said his big concern if for the Middle Class.  Those who are unemployed, and out there looking for work, the guy losing his home. 

OK, ….. Let’s rephrase this a little.  He might have actually ment something like this ‘ I am not at all concerned about the poor.  They have a Social Safety Net, and if it is broken, as I define broken, it has to be fixed. Broken is in the good Governors opinion is that if there is any advantage for poverty level survival in the So-Called Social Safety Net, then that has to be fixed. Besides, there is good reason to not worry about the poor….They don’t vote anyway!

He might also say ‘ I’m not concerned about the Rich, because they will fall behind me anyway after I get Newt off my back. I won’t raise their taxes, and plan to De-Regulate everything so they can get even richer. 

Then there is the Middle Class.  The group we are currently Systematically .. eliminating.  They vote, and all I have to do is appeal to their bigotry, and convince them that I am the best guy for the White House, because I will restore the economy, and get them back to work, (at the lowest wage possible),

The plan is working well, and all we have to do is get them to think we are in their corner and the idiots will run right out there and vote for me!  As P.T. Barnum used to say  “A sucker is born every day”!!!  And you know what…..They do it again and again.. 

That in a nut shell America is why I can not and will not vote Republican.  They are concerned only for the Rich and the Richest of the Rich.  They have no concern for the poor, and I assure you absolutely no concern for the Middle Class.  They are the ones pushing their Systematic Elimination.  That way there is poor and rich…..No in-between. 

Now, the soon er we all understand this the better we are all going to be.  All this hooey about how compassionate Republicans are is just that a bunch of Hooey.  How do I know? easy, if they were so concerned they would not be holding up every piece of Legislation in Congress that has Obama’s name on it. I appeal to you.  Listen to what these clowns are saying.  Ask yourself these questions…..Are republicans representing my best interests?  Does the Tea Party represent me and my family?  Have any of these people actually done something to get me back to work?  Are these Folks doing anything to save my home?  We all know the answer to that.  So all I can say is …………

Come November, if you vote Republican…….Then you asked for it…..Because Americans, The Republican Party Does Not Represent Your Best Interests! I assure you of that!

Have a great night and as usual…………God Bless America!!!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Bail Outs, Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

