PRESIDENT LOSING IN THE POLLS…….GAY MARRIAGE ISSUE HAS CAUSED PEOPLE TO STUDY PRESIDENT’S ACCOMPLISHMENTS!

As Mitt Romney forges ahead in his campaign for President, based at least on todays statistics, President Obama does have something to worry about.  The first step should be to fire his entire advisory team as of tomorrow morning.  Last week President Obama came out in favor of Gay marriage and within days he was taking a free fall in the polls.  First of all he touched a moral tinge of the American voter.  In doing so they took a very stern and hard look at the stats surrounding this president’s administration. Not impressive. Now the tide is turning toward Mr. Romney.

On various occasions this president has heeded very poor advice, or ignored advisors altogether, and gone off half cocked and gotten into trouble.  His arrogance, which apparently has him convinced that he is indestructible, and therefore unbeatable is perhaps one of the most disappointing aspects of his make up. Now, I am sure the reader has noted the Left leaning directions of my entries, but that does not mean that i do not pay attention to what is going on around me. It does not mean that I do not listen to conversations on the streets. And like any political animal, I do watch the polls.  Romneys gain of 50 points equates to serious trouble for this President.

Had I been an advisor in the Oval Office the day a decision was being made on a Presidential statement of support favoring Gay Marriage, I would have been bouncing off the walls and they might have had to call para-medics for me because I would have gone bonkers trying to get the president to say nothing about Gay marriage.  He did, and now he’s in trouble.

I do not think that this will be the sole issue causing his demise in November, if that is the case, but it will be the issue that pulled the trigger and made people go to the books to grade this president’s over-all performance. As of this date, April 17, 2012, the People have said his performance has without doubt been very poor indeed!

That’s my view-point, and as usual I look forward to yours…….

Meanwhile Have a great day and ………….Good Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Human Rights, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

