ARE WE PART OF THE ECONOMIC EQUATION?

I find it interesting that they say people are returning to work. That’s great, and don’t get me wrong, it is good to see a gradual return of some economic stability.  However, attached to all this is the fact that many people who were once middle class are no longer middle class. They have returned to work, but what economists are not telling us is that they are returning to work at lower wages.

For example.  Isn’t it nice to see the auto industry just a chugging away. People back to work. Back on the line, manufacturing new cars?  Sure it is. On the flip side however is the fact that most of those building those new cars are making nothing more than $14.00 per hour, not 16, not 17, and I assure you, not 18.  Furthermore, there is no pension, and they also pay a heaping part of their Health Insurance.

Now couple this with the mortgage, or rent, the ever higher cost of food, the cost of bringing up kids, etc; etc;, and I hope your catching on.  It’s easy for politicians to say people are going back to work, but try to get one to explain why we can’t pull a decent wage.

The facts are easy.  The cost of living continues to rise. Rents and mortgages continue to rise as well.  Food and Medical Insurance are higher every day.  Wages however, remain low and stagnate.  Often people have not seen a wage increase in several years, and in some cases employers want even more cuts in individual wages.  But, as I said before, the cost of living continues to rise.

Meanwhile, most of the products we build here in America are going overseas.  Many of the automobiles we build go to China, and Japan.  The very people who build the cars can’t afford to purchase one. Now, for the land of Milk and Honey, that is a sad commentary.

I wonder what Mr. Romney plans on doing to bring the rest of us up to parity so that we too can enjoy not only the fruit of our labor, but the fruit of our alleged growing economy.  What is Mr. Obama going to do to assure me that I can put food on the table, and keep my head above water.

Why is it that I like millions of Americans feel like I am not part of the economic equation?

Hmmmmm……………

Thats my view point, I hope to hear yours

Meanwhile Have a great day and as usual…………..God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Hanady, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Lembaugh, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Tea Party, Wall Street Greed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

