OBAMA COULD BE IN WORSE SHAPE THAN IS THOUGHT…..OBSTRUCTIONISTS IN CONGRESS GAIN GROUND!

Have Republicans gone too far?  The answer might be yes.  The obstructionists in Congress have succeeded in convincing many Americans that what we need are legislators who as they put it stand up for America and get this country back onto an even keel.  As a result, according to the author of a book “It’s Even Worse Than It Looks”, Norman Oreinstein, the Republicans in Congress have gained ground by throwing the rules out the window and obstructing just about everything and anything that has Obama written on it.  Obstruction, in case one wants to define the word, can be defined as blocking any and all legislation regardless of its good or bad.  That has been what has gone on in Congress for the better part of the last four years. It is far more dangerous than people think it is.

Be carefull…..You might get what you vote for!.   It has been a known fact that Americans as a voting block are basically gallable.  I know that is not a nice thing to say. I am sure some readers of this blog might want to take me to task for even suggesting that they might be part of such a crowd.  My apologies. You know who you are. The ones that keep up on current events, trends, and understand the harsh, unrealistic, often it seems, demonistic world of politics.  And the closer one gets to Washington D.C. the harsher, unrealistic and more demon possessed it seems to get.

That has been the case for the last four years. One block after another, and as a result nothing much, if any thing has been accomplished.  Of course my friends, this has been the plan all along. Get Obama out of office. The far fringes of the Republican leaning, Conservative Right. The ones who proudly introduced America to the Tea Party and the harsh radical presentation of everything wrong about Democrats and everything right about the Conservative Republican and the catch phrase “We are the adults in the room”! has caught on to middle America.  And that is the reason that this president might lose his re-election bid.

I understand how some of you might feel about that last comment, but I have prided myself on rational and realism.  I try not to sugar coat it, I don’t put a fancy window on it. I do not try to fool myself to something that is not there. Fact!…..President obama might lose this election.  What is worse is that the people who vote him out of office, thinking that Mitt Romney will bring America back from the brink, might very well find out that was not the case after all.

Thinking that they brought a Moderate into office, while electing far right conservative leaning representatives to Congress could lead to more obstructionism, and force a moderate president to fall in line with the Conservative Right.  Many voters for example, think that Entitlements are Welfare, Foodstamps, Medicaid, General Assistance, and ADC. Well, that is not the case.  Correction Dear Reader.  Think about it “Entitlements”,  Those benefits that you, as a voter pay into out of your taxes.  ie; Social Security, and Medicare, as well as Unemployment benefits. They propose to get rid of that as well.

In case you have not done your math, as I have said before…..0 + 0 = 0.  What they propose is a world where those who retire have nothing.  Of course, these people are multi millionaires, they have all the mutual funds, and stock savings covering them.  Born with a silver spoon shoved up their rear they have worries when it comes to their retirement. But, when it comes to you. Joe and Jane Six Pack, what options do you have?

Consider if you will a recent article I wrote here, about the average worker returning to work in the Auto Industry. You hear all this talk about how great it is to know that the wheels of America are starting to churn once more. What you have not been told is that 90% of these workers are new workers, and are being payed no more than $14.00 per hour, with very little benefits, no retirement, no pension, and very little in shared commitment to ones 401 (k) account.  That means, at least for the average Joe, a sure need for at least partial dependence on Social Security and Medicare!  Of course, the Average Joe is currently poised to elect Mitt Romney who will do exactly as he is told by the controlling gang in Congress.  In this case the Conservative Right who has succeeded in splitting Congress and allowing the Obstructionists to control it all. It is not your agenda.  It is not the Republican agenda, and it is not Democrats agenda, it is the Conservative Right Wing agenda, and they can be identified by their Tea Party membership.

Remember this date my friends.  June 8, 2012. You read it here. So while all Hell is letting loose a year from now, I know that I will be the one standing there, along with a few others who have done the math, saying “I told you so”!

Have a great day……..and I hope you will continue to read this Blog.  The plan is simple, to bring you the best Comprehensive, no holds barred, realistic, truthful election coverage that I can muster.  Even if does hurt my moderate Democratic left leaning position in politics. Why?  Because, the facts are the facts, and in the end the facts are all that really matters.

I look forward to your commentary, and as usual……..God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Tea Party, Wall Street Greed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

