I LIKE IT WHEN I’M RIGHT!

I like it when I’m right. I don’t mean to be blowing my own horn, what I mean is that when the media starts saying what I have been saying for a year I figure I’m on to something.  That’s why I like it when I’m right.

I have said before that the Republicans in Congress are stalling everything for the sole purpose of getting Barrack Obama out of office. The media is now touting the same thing.  I said that it took us a long time to fall into the worst recession since the 30’s, and that it would take more than four years to get out of it. The media and economists are now saying the same thing.  I have been saying that Mitt Romney is catering to the Far Right in order to keep money coming in and his numbers up as well, and sure enough, now the media is starting to see the same thing.

Now we are starting to see a slow but gradual rise in the numbers favoring President Obama, because voters are seeing the same thing The Horton Journal is seeing.  That is that Mitt Romney is evasive, and not forth right on what his real agenda is.  I have compared the Romney strategy to that of Michigan Governor Rick Snyder, and that is to not let the voters in on what he is really planning to do until after he is elected.  Then it’s too late.

The Romney agenda is a conservative agenda catering to the rich.  He won’t let you know that until it’s too late for the average voter to do anything about it.

As for Mr. Obama, he has to be streight forward to the voter.  He has to be able to eat Humble Pie but make sure that the voter realizes that all this is not his fault.  Sure, he has had his share of arrogance. but at the same time the failed policies of the Obama Administration have had a lot of help from a Republican Conservative Congress that has made it clear that their goal, and right now, their only goal is to make Obama a One Term President.  The president has to get the voter to blame Congress for the failed policies of this administration not the President.  If he can pull that off, he has a chance at a second term in the white House.

Gee, he might not have to change his address after all.

That’s my point of view, and I look forward to yours.  Until then, have a great day and as usual…

GOD BLESS AMERICA!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Bail Outs, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Tea Party, Wall Street Greed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

