JUST A LITTLE CLARIFICATION!

The other day I wrote an article, a scathing article that I think I should at least try to rectify somehow. However, I get a little upset when I realize average everyday Americans are being taken advantage of by huge corporate conglomerates and when it comes time to pay the piper, there is no piper to pay.  I just don’t think it is right that people can go out and break every rule as well as law and in the end they are not held accountable.  That just is not right.

This is why I favor Regulation of Banks and Money Houses the way I do. This is exactly why I favor strict guidelines and Regulations on Wall Street.  Look at Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, they have been held unaccountable all the way through this Realestate mess,  No one is going to prison, no one is held accountable. A few million in fines, after several Billion in  profits for these high rollers is nothing at all.

Chris Dodd and Barney Frank knew full well the outcome of all this mess. After all they wrote the legislation.  Are they held accountable? No, not a bit. Instead we revere their name, the brilliance of their idea.  thousands if not millions lose their homes, as well as financial future, while Barney and Chris retire and most assuredly walk away with millions in their own pocket hidden away of course in some Caribbean bank.

Some mega millionaire CEO banker pilfer’s millions, invest Billions in bad investment ventures somewhere, and when everything falls through, not a thought, it’s just business. Too bad our investors lost darn near all they had, but well that how the dice roll in this high-risk bank.  We put our hard-earned money in a savings account, the one place we are taught to trust, and instead of taking every precaution to assure the safety of my dollars, these guys waste it away in bad ventures or investments. Then when they are exposed they don’t spend one day in jail. They don’t have to pay one dime in penalty. As a matter of fact, they get an impressive exit pay, and move on down the road to some other business that they turn over into another complex Ponzi scheme.

Now, consider this.  If you or I pulled off a stunt like this we would be spending ten, twenty even thirty years in a prison cell. But these big Mega Millionaires have a free ticket to rip you, me, Ma, Pa, and Patty off.  And they never have to answer for their sins! They are never held accountable.

That’s why I favor stiff penalties, harsh prison terms, and no quarter for even their families.  How could I be so cold?  How cold were they when ripping off people who could not fend for themselves.  Did they think about the family they destroyed? No, of course not. That’s why the courts should not be thinking about their family when imposing that harsh sentence I spoke of in my previous Blog.

That’s just the way I feel. I hope to hear your insight on the issue as well. Until then, Have a great day, and as usual……………..God Bless America!

And God Bless you too.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Bail Outs, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Republicans, Scandal, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Tea Party, Wall Street Greed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

