TEA PARTY NOT THE ANSWER

The idea, the very idea of electing Tea Party radical conservatives to Congress is a dangerous perception that their election will force the House and Senate to go far right conservative is not a smart move.  The chances of a Tea Party overthrow are still, in my opinion, slim.  If my opinion is correct, then what this all could equate to is another stand-off between the Republicans, Democrats and Tea Party members.  That is not good for the country, and I might add was not good during the course of the past four years.

It has been nothing more than a Mexican-style stand-off in the halls of congress.  Of course Conservative Republicans have not helped matters one bit on their own. Their only goal it seems is to get rid of President Obama at any cost, apparently even if it means stalling all legislation, no matter how important, and even at the risk of losing their majority status as well as minority status, to non other than the Tea Party.

These radical Far Right leaning Tea Party members are a dangerous lot, a dangerous lot in-deed. They don’t care about anything  accept their own cause, their own position and would paralyze the nation to get their own way and force all of congress to accept their narrow point of view.  Not so! you would say?  well, then please explain the actions they have taken thus far, and the damage they have done throughout the last four years,  Nothing of substance has been accomplished, and if it looked as if we were on the verge of accomplishing something that just might serve the nation, and they were not happy with the possible results, they blocked the vote, stalled the legislation and as a result millions suffer at their hands.

They will, if they become the majority, or even minority change the entire course of Congress. There will be no such thing as compromise. They do not compromise. There will be no negotiations at the table. They do not negotiate. The days of the Caucus will be history. They do not work with anyone, they are running things now, it’s our way or the highway!  and a Democratic form of Government will become virtual dictatorship. Because, in the end they will call the shots!

They already have proved this by their own actions. Do you remember? Of course not.  Let me remind you of their response to their own constituency back home when they informed them that they were not happy with their behavior in either the House or Senate.  “I don’t care”, they cried. “I don’t care what those who elected me back home feel, they put me here to do a job, I’m gonna do that job, even if it is so that they did not understand my platform”.  Then they proceeded on and ended up paralyzing your Congress.  In short….They care less about the idea or ideals of Representative government.

This is why, in my opinion the Tea Party is so dangerous.  This is why I say that they are not true advocates of democracy. This is why I think that if they gain any kind of foothold position in either the House or Senate they will quickly make a shambles out of representative government and walk all over true Democracy.

Therefore my dear voter I urge you to seriously consider not only what it is you vote for, but who you vote for.  And if by chance the Tea Party impresses you so much, if by chance you actually believe that these clowns have the answers to the woes of America, and you do go out there and actually vote for them in Novemeber…..Be reminded my friend you might very well get something far more than you bargained for.  And if the flavor of that ice cream ain’t as sweet as you thought it would be…..Remember this…..You got what you prayed for!

Have a great day………..As usual, I look forward to your comments as well.  and as usual..God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Nut Cases, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, Texas, The Mid East, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

