TODD AKIN ….’I WAS FOR IT BEFORE I WAS AGAINST IT’,

I was for it before I was against it.  But I was really against it all the time, but I had this election coming up and……

That, apparently is how Todd Akin reads it anyway. Obviously what we have here is a case of ‘You can’t have it both ways’, but they did.

By now the reader has got to wondering what I am talking about. I am talking about nothing more than the so-called Obama bailouts, previously hosted by Republican President George Bush.  When the bailouts happened, you see, Todd Ryan had to first consider his constituency before Party loyalty.  So to assure re-election he votes for the Wall St. bailouts as well as the GM bailouts. There is this huge General Motors Mega Plant in Mr. Ryan’s home town of Janesville Wis.   Now that he is running for VP with Romney he opposes bailouts.  You see what I mean?  ‘I was for it before I was against it’.

All loyalties aside, he figures that now that he is on the National Ticket he can cast that Wisconsin constituency to the wind.  Like any politician, true to his blood he votes whatever the party tells him to vote as long as that vote does not impact on his re-election.

It bothers me.  It bothers me that a politician thinks the folks back home are all so stupid that they do not remember the sins committed by those who represent them in Congress come election time. The problem is that all too often they do. Romney figures, as does Mr. Ryan, that the folks back home will vote for him just because he is from Janesville and he had a hand in saving their plant, and thus their jobs. But they better think twice because Mr. Ryan has clarified that he opposes bailouts. He thinks GM ought to pay their own way. Who cares whether you and yours has a job tomorrow?

Now, I would venture to say, based on the Republican platform, that that opinion does not bide well with his position on Wall Street Bailouts. He is after all a Republican. Mr. Romney does represent the Wall Street type constituent.  After all Mr. Romney does endorse the idea of non-regulation of all things Wall St., Big business, and Money Houses.  You do realize that this whole recession was caused by the poor and the middle class. Of course you realize that if Romney becomes the President of The United States that the Middle Class and the poor will foot the bill for the failures of and the ripping off conducted by Wall Street.  You do understand that……….Don’t you?

Well if that is the case, we know where Mr. Ryan stands. He stands next to Mr. Romney. He stands with Wall Street. He stands with the Money Houses. He stands with the Conservative Republican Party who will dress in their finest on Tuesday night, because Monday is canceled due to a hurricane that might or might not strike Tampa Fla.  After all the richest of the rich don’t want to mess up that new hair due they just payed dearly for to dazzle us all with on TV or that new $5000.00 suit the politicians will don to impress us all as to how poor and ultra American they are.

I hope that Mr. Ryan is made to explain how it is OK for him flip-flop on positions. Or how it is he can flop-flip on positions as well without having to answer to the American people. Oh that’s right………He is a Conservative Republican.  He does not answer to the likes of you and me. He does not answer to any of us little minions because like all other ultra far right Conservative Republicans ………They know everything.

There is one thing though that they might have forgotten.  That is in the game of politics…….Mr. Ryan nor Mr. Romney can not have it both ways!

That’s my point of view. I look forward to hearing yours. Have a great day and as usual ……

God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Bail Outs, Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Healthcare reform, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, Mitt Romney, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Tea Party, Wall Street Greed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

