NOW IT’S OBAMA’S TURN TO CONVEINCE AMERICANS THAT HE SHOULD BE RE-ELECTED.

Now it President Obama’s turn to convince Americans that he should be re-elected as President of The United States. If one were to ask me I would have to say that he will not have an easy way to go. I have said before, and I’ll say it again that this is going to be a very tight, close election.

President Obama will have to show that he is responsible and capable of making the tough choices. Many Americans feel that he is not.  He will have to show that he understands Foreign Affairs, and convince Americans that he is not catering to foreign powers.  He has to be ready to stand up to Iran and make it clear that the development of Nuclear Capability is not going to be tolerated, and that any intimidation or threat directed at Israel, and that such a threat that is carried through will be met by immediate military response by The United States.

He will have to show a real understanding of economics. and be again, prepared to make tough choices that in fact might be painful.  He will have to make it clear that there is no compromise when it comes to the mandate that The United States gets its fiscal house in order. The budget has to be balanced.  Social Security and Medicare will survive, and serious constraints on spending.

He will have to go before the American people and show some humility and at the same time express a determination to cure the ill’s of this country, and move forward returning jobs, reducing unemployment, and getting people back to work.

He must get Americans to realize that it did not take over night for us to get into the economic mess that we are in, and it just can not be cured in a mere four years.

Then he must marshal the troops and get them out into the street and garner the vote.

It is a tough challenge.  It is not going to be easy.  He must make a case, and show Americans that four more years will bring about security.

If he fails. If he can not do what needs to be done then he will be a one term President.

I am though, curious.  I wonder what readers are thinking. I invite you to tell me your point of view. Who will win. What must Romney do to win?  What must Obama do to win?

I look forward to your insights. Until then have a great day and as usual…….God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Israel, Liberals, Mitt Romney, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Tea Party, Wall Street Greed, War. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

