IT’S THE NUMBERS……….THEY CONCERN ME.

It’s the numbers, and they concern me. It is, in my opinion, a real possibility that Obama might lose this election.

Here are some of the concerns that I have.  First of all, the poll numbers are way, way, too close. A two point spread average in all the national polls is enough for me alone to say that President Obama is in trouble. Despite the second debate victory for the President, the numbers do not seem on the verge of moving away from Romney. That brings me to my second concern.

All this enthusiasm for Governor Romney. All the people ready to jump in bed with the Romney campaign, because of good sound bites, and promises made that conflict with previous positions. No-one really knows what he is going to do if he wins. But because he sounds so confident, and is saying very little about his actual plans for his administration people are trending toward him. I would not claim that Mitt Romney is a bad person. I believe that he is a man of the highest integrity. I disagree with his plans. He would wipe out Health Care Reform replacing it, he says, with his own version of HCR. Now, the problem is that both plans, Obama Care and Romney Care are virtually the same.  His plans for Social Security as well as Medicare reform, are major issues that I would want addressed. His planned cuts to PBS as well as Amtrak are issue that Bother me as well. But, people are falling for him, because he says what ever it is a particular crowd wants to hear. He claims he does not represent 47% of the country electorate, OK, that means he is more concerned with the Upper Middle Class and of course the Richest of the rich.

Foreign Affairs,  The Horton Journal has said before, that a major blow up in  Foreign Affairs, could hurt the Obama campaign. Well we had the assassination of our Lybian Ambassador and the apparent problem of communication with Israel and that was enough to make the voter question not only the Obama agenda in the Mid-East, but his ability to conduct Foreign Aide Policy all together.

Domestic Policy and the economic problems here at home. What is depicted as high unemployment, higher crime, Immigration Policy, as well as Energy Policy are major concerns to Americans about to vote in November.

He promised to get us out of Iraq. He did.  He is working to get out of Afghanistan.  However, Mr. Romney has been able to raise doubt about all these issues.

Now, we all heard what Mr. Romney had planned for America if elected. He has made all kinds of promises.  But he has refused to explain how he is going to accomplish any of his plan. If elected, major tax breaks and cuts for the Rich and big business. He says everyone will get tax cuts. He talks about major tax deductions. But Tax deductions mean you itemize. Most do not. I am sorry folks, but I heard what he said before, and now he sings a completely different toon.  It all depends to what crowd he is speaking.

But the point is that the plan is working. The undecided are drifting toward Romney. Women are said heading his way too. While Romney’s numbers rise, Obama’s go down, and with three weeks to go the ability for Obama to recover, grow weaker.

In short, if people do not change their course it is a real possibility that Mr. Obama will lose this election.

If you think I am wrong then consider this. Why would President Obama run to New Hampshire and shore up those four electoral votes if his campaign was not seeing raw numbers that reflect trouble in the Presidents camp.

That’s my point of view.  I look forward to your insight. Until then………..Have a great day.  Oh, and Congratulations to my home team The Detroit Tigers, who are World Series bound. And of course…………….God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in Afganistan, Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Healthcare reform, Human Rights, International News, Iran, Israel, Mid East Crisis, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Mid East, The Tea Party, Wall Street Greed, War. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

