ELECTION 2012 IS STILL UP IN THE AIR!

This election is the closest I think I have ever seen.  It is so close that the Pollsters can’t even keep their numbers straight.  The Polls go back and forth and basically no one can predict anything because the very next day everything changes again.  So much for polls.

So I am forced to return to my former perceptions and that is to indicate what it is that could cost the President the election.  I have said two things could cost President Obama to lose this election. Of course there is the economy and jobs.  the domestic issues here at home.. There is no mistake that the electors are not at all happy with the Obama performance. They see no real improvement, especially if they are not working.  If one is employed however, they might be saying things are getting better. However, I personally know a lot of folks are planning to vote against President Obama strictly over the economy.

Then there is Foreign Policy.  It is here, in my opinion where the President is in real trouble. The perceived idea that the President is opposed to Israel and at odds with their position on Iran and Nuclear Arms.  Israel has made it clear that if they feel that Iran is to close even after harsh economic sanctions, then they will seriously consider and not rule out a first strike against Iran. Governor Romney, the Republican Candidate for President, has clarified a more up front support for Israel, especially if Israel were to take a first strike.  While Obama has clarified to the American Electors that the U.S. has Israel’s back side, that might be enough.  His distancing from Israel, the only Mid-East democracy is not seen as a good measure for the Obama Administration.

Then there is the situation in Libia where we recently lost a U.S. Ambassador primarily due to a lack of security, as well as the obvious mix up in  communication as well as the cause of the attack on the American embassy there. At first it said that it was the result of anti-American anger over a film released by an American against Islam.  However, it was later found that the attack was a planned attack celebrating, if you will, 911. A reminder to all American’s of the wrath of Islam against all Americans.

The Republicans jumped on this, and since then the Obama numbers have gone down, and Governor Romney has closed the gap on President Obama. Consider the situation in Egypt, and Syria as well, and you have a recipe for disaster.

However, the biggest problem with Governor Romney is his bait and switch tactic when it comes to campaigning.  One day he is (A.) the next his position is (B.).  That is disturbing, because there are those who thought he was ultra conservative. Then they saw him as moderate, and now they are saying ‘Gee, Mitt ain’t such a bad guy’.  Even this could way his way, despite that there are many who do not have a good honest picture of what it is that the good Governor stands for anyway.

Well, as I had said before, I say again, there is a good chance that Governor Romney could win this thing in the end. If he does, and that is by no means a prediction, at least not as of yet, we will find out. Because in January the real Mitt Romney will stand up. When he does, I think many Americans will be thinking…………I just made one serious mistake. Well, my answer at that time will be as it was with the like situation of Michigan Governor Rick Snyder, “It’s to late now, isn’t it?”  As was the case with Governor Snyder, it is the same with Governor Romney……..”It is not what the man is saying that bothers me…..It’s what he is not saying”.  However, if elected, it will be late in February  2013, when all Americans get a real good picture of Governor Romneys  plans for all America.

I can say this the next debate, Foreign Affairs, might be the very last nail in the coffin of President Obama and his Administration if the American people are not happy with his performance which include his explanation’s over Foreign Affairs.

As it stands now, this thing ain’t over yet. Not by a long shot.

That’s my point of view.  I look forward to your insight’s on this election. Until then have a great day and most important…………….God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Israel, Liberals, Mid East Crisis, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Mid East, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

