THE LAST DEBATE…..TWO WEEKS TO GO…..LET’S TAKE A BREAK!

The last debate between Governor Romney and President Obama is over.  There was no doubt in my mind that the President is well briefed on the issue of Foreign affairs. Both candidates, as a matter of fact, displayed a very good understanding of the topic. I however, found it interesting that Governor Romney was so often on the same page as President Obama. On many of the issues and questions regarding Foreign Policy the Governor concurred with the President.  Of course there were minor issues, and the Governor seemed to express a more intensified approach as opposed to Mr. Obama’s caution in several areas of the dealings with World Affairs.  I will leave it there for now.

The campaign is almost over. The issues of the day pounded into our heads every-time we turn on the TV, listen to radio or dial in a Conservative Radio Show almost assuredly produced, it seems, to get President Obama out of the White House. I speak to people now who are weary of all the campaigning.  I can not blame them. They are tired. There’s two weeks to go, and there is no better time than now to take a break and ponder all that we have heard, all that we have seen, and every-thing that our friends and neighbors said as well.

So it is time to do just that. Take a break from all the campaigning, and take a little time to….well, take some time doing something else.  Now I know that several of my readers know that I am native to Detroit.  And Detroit is now on the map.  Not due to economics, or Kwame Kilpatrick, the former mayor. But it is because The Detroit Tigers have won the Penate and will play the San-franciso Giants starting Wednesday night in the World Series.  Now, I think that is good cause to break away from Politics and get out some peanuts and Popcorn, have a Hot Dog or two, and enjoy it all.  Then after a victor has been declared there we can return to the last week of the Political Game, and work our way to Election Tuesday and in the end put Campaign 2012 behind us.

I don’t know about you, but I think that’s a good idea, and it will also give us a chance to ponder the last year of political jargon as well. So, I close this entry with something that might disturb a few, and cause others to join in with me as I say…….GO TIGERS!

Have a great day, I look forward to your commentary as well, and as usual ……..God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Civil Rights, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, Mitt Romney, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Senate, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

