ROMNEY COULD WIN THE ELECTION IF TREND CONTINUES.

Let me clarify this from the opening statement;  I am not projecting a winner. I still maintain that this election is so close that it is too close to call.  However, I have some reservations that are beginning to surface.

Governor Romney could win this election if poll number trends continue to rise.  In fact, it is paramount that the President figures out a way to stop the Romney numbers from going up.

It is my opinion, based on the current trend that the Romney numbers are growing that he could surge ahead of the President, and take this election.  I am not saying that will be the case, but I am saying that the possibility exists, and there is an excitement in the air, and it is not coming from the Obama camp.

What has to occur if the President is to win this election is that he must stop the Romney surge.  I am not sure how to go about it, but the Romney advance must somehow be halted. If not, then Governor Romney could win this election by anywhere from three to eight points over the president.

So much leans on the undecided States and voters now. The President must sway them to his side.  There is good reason for them to come the Democrat way. One thing he might say to them is something like this :  “Look, Mr. Romney justifies my removal from office because I could not get the economy up in four years. He says I had my turn, he says that I failed. He says that he will get the economy back on course within eight to ten years.” He then would add, “He expects my administration to heal the worst economic crisis since the thirties within four years, but at the same time recognizes that he himself can not do it within eight years or even ten.”  “That is why I am saying stay the course. I already have four years on him, and realize that in another four years we should be well on the way to economic recovery.

Other things the President could point to is compare and contrast.  Point out what Mr. Romney said two, years ago, what he said last year, and what he is saying now.  Far Right – Ultra Conservative then, now all of a sudden he is a man of the people. He talks about helping the middle class. He is going to put America back to work. But, it was obvious a few short months ago, in fact , that he was not the least interested in Middle Class America, in fact he was more interested in the Rich and the Ultra Rich. Show recordings of what he was saying then……and what he is saying now.  Hammer the undecideds with the reality of the situation. Then the question is what do they want……Question…..’Who and what does Romney really represent?’

In short Mr. President……………Take the gloves off!

That’s my view point…………I look forward to your insights.  Until then, have a great day.  We will go back to a two-day break while you, as well as I return to the World Series. And as I said before……….Go Tigers!!!

and as usual……………..God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Class Warfare, Community and Neighborhoods, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Human Rights, Liberals, Mitt Romney, National News, News and Politics, Paul Ryan, Politics, Republicans, Romney, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

