CAMPAIGN 2012 GRINDS TO A HALT………A NATION HOLDS ITS BREATH AND THE WORLD WATCHS DEMOCRACY IN ACTION!

Campaign 2012 grinds to a halt and all America holds her breath awaiting the first results.  While we wait, the whole world waits and watches democracy in action.  The only free nation, real free nation once again goes to the voting polls and makes the decision as to who it is that will hold the most powerful office in the world, The President of the United States of America!

This time around most Americans can not answer who the winner will be, at least not as of yet.  Even myself, one who has projected winners before, am unable to put my finger on who will win this election. Make no mistake though, this is a very important election. It will decide the course that the United States will take during the next four years. Will we stay the course, and go forward with President Obama.  Or, will we change course, and instead elect a new President, one with a new vision, and who would steer the ship of State on a different course. Will the people elect Governor Mitt Romney to the highest office in the land, President of The United States?

At this moment I can not answer that question.  However the polls and  some pundants say the advantage in President Obama’s court.  But when I look at the polls there is too much room for a surprise result that could turn this election on the dime in a quick hurry.

 

It might not be until the wee hours of the morning before we actually know who our new President is. We have been there before. I might know until sometime in the afternoon tomorrow who will entitled the name Mr. President.

Hang on, the end is finally near.  As Dan Rather used to say “If news breaks out, we’ll break in”, until then enjoy your evening, watch the results, as I will, and continue praying the the folks on the East Coast as they prepare for yet another NorEaster storm.

 

 

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Campaign 2012, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Liberals, Mitt Romney, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Romney, Social Issues, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

