Thoughts On The Mid-East Crisis.

There is no doubt in my mind that the Obama Foreign Policy is a dismal failure.  It is unfortunate. The idea behind the promotion of Democracy in the Mid East in an effort to rid us all of radical Islam, was a noble idea as well.  However, it did not work. The voters elected Radical Islamist’s into office instead. Now Israel is surrounded by the enemy, and the United States has to lean on Egypt and the Muslim Brotherhood to broker  a cease-fire between Israel and Hamas.  Apparently that cease-fire has taken place, but many pundant’s, myself included, do not believe it will hold.

The mid east situation is worse now than ever.  President Obama should understand this and revise U.S. Foreign Policy to reflect an assurance of the protection of Israel. I don’t think he will do so. I don’t think that this president will face up to the reality that our policy in the Mid-East is failing, and that that failure is placing Israel in grave danger. I think this president retains a sense of arrogance, and will once again fall back on the idea that “We won”. He will see his election as a mandate which includes his dimmal Foreign Policy.  Israel is surrounded by the  likes of Hamas, Syria, Iran, and Egypt.  The only reason Egypt is not massing troops on the Israeli border is because The United States is sending billions of dollars for the Egyption Military.  If the United States were to pull the plug, Israel would be under attack withen months.Iran poses an even more serious threat because if they develop nuclear capability it is all but a sure thing that they will without hesitation deliver a nuclear warhead right down Israel’s throat.

Israel waited for the U.S. elections outcome before taking any military action against its enemies.  However, when it was clear that Mitt Romney would not be President, then they decided to take action.  First on their hit-list, was Hamas.  The last eight days helped Israel at least to partially destroy rocket hard sites that were firing missiles into Israel.  However, I would venture to say that there was a hidden message to the world here as well. “We are serious, we are capable, and we, as a nation, will defend ourselves”.  I also think that in part this was a warning to Iran. “We moved on Hamas, be assured, we will move on you as well”. In fact,  I think Iran is next.

Finally, it is my opinion that the Mid-East situation is far worse than most people think. It is like a powder keg about to blow up.  With Israel up against the wall. The United States trying to kiss up to Radical Islamic factions, to assure them that we are not such bad guys after all. As well as obvious intentions of these radical factions to destroy Israel and run them into the sea, it does not take much to understand where this thing is heading.

It is for these reasons that I have said, and will continue to say that our Foreign Policy in the Middle East must be revised. These people are using us for their own gain.  We are giving them all they will need to take full control of the Mid-East and then take out Israel.  I have no doubt, they have their eye on The United States as well.

Yeah………We live in dangerous times.  Dangerous times indeed.

That’s my point of view. I hope to see your comments on the issues of the day, but if not, that’s OK too.  Have a great day, and a wonderful Thanksgiving. Spend a few moments reflecting on how fortunate we are here in The United States, and how even this Blog can be composed without fear of government retaliation.  May God Bless you and keep you.

And of course………May God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Currant Events, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Israel, Liberals, Mid East Crisis, National News, News and Politics, Romney, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Mid East, War. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

