HI-HO….HI-HO……IT’S OVER THE CLIFF WE GO!

Well, everyone keeps talking about a last minute resolution to the up-coming fiscal crisis, but I honestly feel that we are not going to pull this one off.  I think, like some of my friends do, that we are going over the cliff.  I do not however, beleive it is either the blame of the Democrats or the Republicans fault.  They have learned the long art of compremise.  One must understand that that is how the American system of politics is made up.  The idea of compremise is the way this country has always worked. I might add that that too is what has made it work so well.

However, today that concept of politics seems to be dying off. Politicians come to washington with their own personal agenda and can care less about what is actually good for the country. They often loose track of their own constituents back home as well.

The introduction of the Tea Party has brought this to the fore-front though.  These people do not compremise. It is their way or the Highway. They are right, at least that is what they think, and everyone else is wrong.  They have the answers to the American problem. They are the adult in the room. Don’t beleive me?  Just ask them!

This is why I think we are going over the cliff.  They have suceeded in holding the whole country hostage.  The Republicans have lost control of them. The Dems can not control them, and neither party has enough votes to overthrow them.  So, they will carry us all to the brink and beyond. And that Dear Reader is that.

It is a sad commentary for the Christmas holiday.  It is not what any of us want to hear at the beginning of the New Year.But, I am afraid that it is reality. 

So, I hope each of you enjoy your Christmas as well as your New Year holiday. Enjoy a little cheer today, becuse I am afraid that that will not be the case on January 1, 2013.

For now though, my prayer is that I am wrong. and that you and yours enjoy this Holiday Season

MERRY CHRISTMAS……..AND A HAPPY PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR!!!! 

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Class Warfare, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrats, Economics, Fiscal Cliff, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Senate, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

