ENDING THE YEAR 2012……….WARM WISHES FOR THE NEW YEAR.

Baring any unforeseen events, this is the last entry for 2012.  But as is usual, as Dan Rather used to say ….”If news breaks out, we’ll break in”. Other than that Warm wishes for you all in 2013.

Well, who knows? It is indeed a wide open question as to whether we are going over the cliff or not.  I for one am not as optimistic as the President is, or pretends to be. In reality I do not think Speaker Boehnar or Senate Leader Harry Reid is either. By now anyone with an ounce of political understanding should know that the so-called adults in the room, the Tea Party, who has apparently been permitted to run Congress, will most likely ruin any agreement we thought we had.

That is a sad commentary, but I think it better to be realistic at times like this. Risking the wrath of the reader is far better than raising ones hopes only to have them dashed by the so-called adults in the room.

It brings a sad end to the year. But that can not all be attributed to Congress.  There is The New Town disaster, and a war in Afghanistan. The death of a U.S. Ambassador, scandals and a boat load of issues and problems we all lived through this year. For me in general though, it has been a good year. It started rough with my brother being so ill we thought we would lose him. But instead he recovered, nothing short of a miracle I assure you.  I maintained good health.  I also got my teeth extracted, something that needed to be done. 

I have been blessed with food in the house, a good job, great friends, and of course a great wife and family.

I know there are many who can not say that. That is why I am so apprehensive about this coming year. We do not need a fiscal crisis, especially one that can be avoided.  So, we wait. We hope and pray the right thing gets done.  Why? Because, in the end, as is the usual case, it will be the little guy who takes a beating for something that is not even his fault.  

Let me end this last entry of 2012 though with a positive note. May God bless you and keep you. May his eyes shine upon you and yours. May you enjoy prosperity and happiness throughout the coming New Year. May 2013 bring you joy and Peace. That is my wish for all those who have taken even a moment to read this Blog.  I look forward to a challenging New Year.

Happy New Year……….Have a great Day and as usual God Bless America!

 

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in Balanced Budget Amendment, Class Warfare, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Economics, National News, News and Politics, Republicans, Scandal, Senate, The Tea Party. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

