CONGRESS HAS OUR ATTENTION NOW…..CONGRESS….THE TALK OF THE TOWN!

Well, Congress has our attention now. They were the talk of the town, at least at my church they were. I found it interesting that there was more frustration than there was anything else, me included.

As a matter of fact it was a point of unison in the Church Cloak Room, more unity than there is in the cloak room of Congress for sure.  We all agreed that Congress was in violation of their oath and their obligation to protect and defend the Constitution of The United States as well as its National Security.  The economic condition being a matter of National Security, and Congress, and that includes the Senates, failure to act in the best interest in the security and well-being of these United States in the opinion of those I spoke with this morning,is a matter that justifies impeachment!

In short my friends, the public has had it up to their eyebrows with these clowns who call themselves Representatives of the people.  Emails are flying every which-a-way in Washington telling their Representative and Senator to get off their duff and do their job.  Now, to me that is a clear message. To me that would mean the Jig is up. The party over, and it is time to get to work and do what has to be done in the best interest of the National Security of The United States.

We the People have to send a clear message to the House and senate that this country is not run by a bunch of Fat Cat Lobbiest in Washington. If they fear pressure from them, well they ain’t seen nothing yet, because we the People are about to can their #^%$!!! in no uncertain terms.

The United States stands at a cross roads tonight. We the People understand that the solution to the problem might be painful for us. We just as ask that there be a fairness about it all. Do not sit there and give the rich and ultra rich a free ride at the expense of what is left of a dwindling middle class. As one might say….”Spread the Love around”.

we are all in this together. We have been through hard times before. We made it through the great depression. We made it through two world wars, Viet Nam, and 911.  If we can do that there is no reason that the will power of the American People can not survive and endure this.

That my friends, is what We the People must tell our Congress tonight.  The time to do it is now. The reason for it is our future our National Security and the future of our children.

That’s my point of view and as usual I look forward to your insights into the issues of the day.  Have a great night and as usual………….God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Economy, Balanced Budget Amendment, Barrack Obama, Christams, Civil Rights, Class Warfare, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrats, Economics, Fiscal Cliff, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Republicans, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, The Tea Party, U.S. Economics, Wall Street Greed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

