MY MICHIGAN ... A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

Governor Rick Snyder of Michigan is proposing a new idea to raise revenue in an effort to repair ailing Michigan roads and bridges throughout the state. Several proposals were put forth recently that caused real concern by consumers.  In my opinion, for what it’s worth, those concerns are justified.

The original proposal put forth would have increased the sales tax by six cents, increase gasoline pump prices by some six percent and a substantial increase in vehicle registration fee’s and I am sure we can all look forward to an increase in licence plate fees as well.  While President Obama has proposed an increase in the minimum wage to $9.00 per hour, Governor Snyder would push it up to $10.00 per hour.

No one really supports tax and fee increases, I still have serious reservations with the idea. We also should remember that local taxes and fees continue to rise as well.

For the…

View original post 417 more words

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

