NORTH KOREA CRISIS….. THE UNITED STATES BLINKS FIRST!

I was surprised, no better yet, stunned today when I read that Secretary of State Kerry said that The United States is ready to reach out to North Korea, and even prepared to give them Food, Medicine, and oil, as long as they back off of threats of Nuclear attacks.  Well, in crisis of this nature, a stand-off if you will, the question is who will blink first?

The answer is The United States.  And that my friends is a sad commentary.  Basically we the American people are witnessing the United States waving the surrender flag. Rather than risk the launch of a missile – Nuke Warhead attached, by North Korea, we offer an olive branch to a back woods country that would let their own people starve to death in the name of Nuclear Weapon capability.

All this saber-rattling, threats, counter threats, warnings, war games, flyover’s, B-1 bombers in the area, preparations for attack, and in the end, we just give in.  I figure by next week President Obama will be sending Oil, by the tanker load, medicine by the plane load, and food crate after crate, to Kim Jong-un, in effect telling all the world that the Rhetoric worked as usual.  Threats, intimidation, testing a missile here and there, wins you whatever you want.  The absolute height of Blackmail.

I wonder what the heck Kerry is thinking?  For that matter, I ask where in the blazes the President has been throughout this entire crisis?  We haven’t even heard from him , that is until yesterday.

Frankly, I would have told Kim Jong-un that if he fired one Nuke at anyone, for any reason, even if he sneezed and it was nothing but an accident, he slipped and his finger hit the button. Doesn’t matter, accident, no accident, Mistake, miscalculation, I sneezed, slipped, whatever. We don’t care, it’s as simple as this  “North Korea will cease to exist as we know it today.

All Free nations have got to make it clear to these backward terrorist countries that we will not tolerate won-ton threats, and Nuclear threats. We shall not and will not negotiate with pirates.  That is what Kim Jong-un is …..Nothing more than a pirate!

And we blinked.

After we hand him whatever he wants, he will use it up, sell it on the black market, and start the same campaign of intimidation all over again.

Mr. President…..Secratary Kerry…..I ask you….”What in the world are you thinking?

That’s enough for today.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, China, Congress, Conservative Issues, Conservatives, Currant Events, Home Land Security, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, N. Korea Nuclear Capability, N. Korean Threats, National News, News and Politics, North Korea, Nuclear capability, Nuclear exchange, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, Scandal, South Korea, The Korean Conflict, War. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

