CONSERVATIVES CALL FOR INTERVENTION INTO SYRIAN WAR.

Conservative in the U.S. Senate as well as the House, are calling for US intervention into the Syrian war.  With 80,000 dead many more wounded and the realization the Chemical weapons have been used by President Assad, Conservatives are calling for U.S. intervention. Specifically Senator John McCain.  However, there is no doubt that many Americans are not interested in further U.S. troop involvement in the Mid-East. Basically, it comes down to this, Americans are tired of war, and tired of sending our Boys as well as women, into one military conflict after another.

I said recently, that I have such reservations, because it seems we are supporting radical Islamic rebels out to overthrow a government.  We give millions to bring victory and get one sadistic leader out only to bring about another, often more sadistic, leader. It seems in many cases, like Egypt, the new administration hates the turf we Americans walk upon.

Thus I continue to ask why it is that we find it so necessary to get involved with one conflict after another, only to have the very people we helped to victory, turn on us like a pack of wild dogs. I do not, think it makes much sense.

We talk about the use of lethal chemicals as the line in the sand, only to have McCain come up with the perception that now we have to stick to our word to assure the world that the U.S. is committed to this or that.  Meanwhile, our economic situation, as well as our infrastructure is falling apart at the seams.

Well, I think that what we really need to do is step back take a deep look at our own situation, realize that the situation over there is none of our business, that they most likely do not want our “Boots On The Ground”, intervention, that half of them hate our guts, that we have our own serious problems, that we are not the World Police, and that world forces are coaxing us to go in there in a effort to cause us to commit even more U.S. dollars to some lost cause.

It is time for us to worry about things at home, not abroad. It is time for us to think about Americans and not Afganistanians, Iranians, Iraqians, or Syrians. It is not that I do not care. It is not that I am ignoring the value of life. It is not that I am ignoring the fact that 80,000 lives have been lost. But let me ask this.  Do any of us really think that if 80,000 American lives were lost that anyone in the Mid-East would lift a finger to assist us?  I think not.

I just think it’s time for us to stay home, mind our own affairs, and take care of our own people. If we were to dedicate our efforts to such things, we would certainly have enough on our plate for decades to come.

That’s my point of view.  What do you think?  Agree….Disagree, drop a line. As usual, I look forward to your insights on the issues and events of the day. Have a great evening, and as usual………God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Afganistan, American Economy, Congress, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Economics, Fiscal Cliff, Home Land Security, Human Rights, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Islamic Issues, Liberals, Mass Murders, Mid East Crisis, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, Scandal, Senate, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

